Dr. Cherry Mar-Chan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't seen a doctor in so long... Dr mar- chain is a wonderful doctor and very comfortable to be around. She ask questions and is very very friendly ... Always follows up!!!! Very clean office and hardly no wait time. I would deffently recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Doctor and Staff are Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a medical issue and called hoping to get an appointment next week, there was an opening the next morning. It was Saturday, thought there’d be a long wait – there wasn’t. Dr. Mar-Chan was knowledgeable, efficient, a very good listener, and very good at explaining things and talking to me. The staff was very nice when taking care of me, and very friendly with all of the patients. I am so glad to have found this doctor. This was a very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Great doc...terrible office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both doctors are great. They are very friendly, knowledgable and thorough. They take the time to listen to you. However, their office staff is absolutely terrible. They are VERY rude and unfriendly. Chris, the main staff person, acts very put out to even be alive. It's a shame for 2 doctors to be so sweet and their office staff to ruin it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Spends necessary time with each and every patient.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best characteristic of practice is time given; trade off, there can be a wait. Well worth it for accurate exams and history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Finally a doctor who really looks at a person as a whole.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most of my family members visit with Dr. Chans office. Bedside manner and following up on her patients is number one satisfaction with me. I have recommended her to many people.ER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cherry Mar-Chan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.