The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cherry Mar-Chan Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cherry Mar-Chan?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

I haven't seen a doctor in so long... Dr mar- chain is a wonderful doctor and very comfortable to be around. She ask questions and is very very friendly ... Always follows up!!!! Very clean office and hardly no wait time. I would deffently recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Doctor and Staff are Great

I had a medical issue and called hoping to get an appointment next week, there was an opening the next morning. It was Saturday, thought there’d be a long wait – there wasn’t. Dr. Mar-Chan was knowledgeable, efficient, a very good listener, and very good at explaining things and talking to me. The staff was very nice when taking care of me, and very friendly with all of the patients. I am so glad to have found this doctor. This was a very pleasant experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Great doc...terrible office staff

Both doctors are great. They are very friendly, knowledgable and thorough. They take the time to listen to you. However, their office staff is absolutely terrible. They are VERY rude and unfriendly. Chris, the main staff person, acts very put out to even be alive. It's a shame for 2 doctors to be so sweet and their office staff to ruin it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Spends necessary time with each and every patient.

Best characteristic of practice is time given; trade off, there can be a wait. Well worth it for accurate exams and history.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Finally a doctor who really looks at a person as a whole.

Most of my family members visit with Dr. Chans office. Bedside manner and following up on her patients is number one satisfaction with me. I have recommended her to many people.ER

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cherry Mar-Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Shari Sperling

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Florham Park, NJ

    5.0
    (335)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Yeoman Chan

    Family Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    20
  • Dr. Alicia Agrapides-Romeo

    Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Staten Island, NY 0.08 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    10