ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Bascom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Bascom?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Don't go to her or this office.

I called around after a referral from my physician, and found her office through my insurance. From the referral, things went down hill from there. I got there about 30 minutes before my appointment, and she ended up being 2 hours late. After telling the receptionist I had waited they finally got me back. From the moment she walked into the room, she had this attitude like the world owed her something. She talked over me the entire visit, and never got my medical history straight. Finally I got fed up and with her and the whole office and walked out. I will never go back there.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Beware!!!!!

Have never been treated so poorly by a doctor in my life!!!!! She was rude to me as a patient in the hospital as well as my spouse. Screamed at us in the hospital room....does not tolerate questions....Do not....I repeat DO NOT choose her as your doctor....very condescending and she SCREAMED at us...how unprofessional....I am still in shock!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

i was not given ANY kind of sedative prior to mt endoscopy and she was 5 hours late for the procedure

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2010

She is a good dr. knows her stuff, but her bedside manner could really use some work. I hate going just because of her very bossy behavior, its only about 2 mintures she spends in the exam room. She does not listen to you speak. Her bedside manner really needs improvement.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

SHOCKED that this treatment is acceptable

was diagnosed with three different issues. first, was awake during beginning of colonoscopy. second, when returning for results, waited more than two hours without explanation while lunch was catered in by what looked to be a very handsome pharmaceutical rep.when i finally saw the doctor, i had more than three different diagnoses, which she seemed irritated that i was concerned and wanted information. she rolled her eyes, told me what i read on internet was correct at Barrett's disease, flipped me a brochure and that was that. i wouldn't even call this bad bedside manner, i could call it inhumane.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Bascom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.

  • Dr. Adnan Habib

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Damian Domanski

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Malcolm King

    Dr. Malcolm King

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Ashland, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31