The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Basden Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Basden?


26 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

I saw Dr. Cheryl Basden about 15 years ago. She moved to a different part of the state and i have had 2 other primary care physicians since. The first one was good but she retired. My present physician does not spend as much time because she thnks i have no illnesses. which is true but i still need to be able to talk to her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Patient

I was a patient of Dr. Basden's. She was a fabulous Dr. However, her practice abruptly closed. I was told that she retired, but this practice is no longer open.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Dr. Basden Is Awesome But Wait Time Is Horrible

My overall opinion of Dr. Basden is that she is awesome! She is very kind, professional, knowledgeable, patient and informative one of the best doctors I have ever had or have seen one of my family members or friends has! However, the wait time is awful! There has not been a time when I didnt have to wait at least an hour before being seen, except when I am one of the first patients. Even then, I know there is a minimal 30 minute wait. Therefore, I try to get the early morning appointments. Once she is seeing you, she makes you feel you matter as a person not a patient to her. Additionally, her staff is good. The ladies are very kind, professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Basden if you are patient. I know my patience has grown as a result of being one of her patients. Nevertheless, I believe she is worth the wait but her office would be awesome if the weight was cut at least in half. Then, the little hesitation I have on recommending her would be gone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2011

She is a good doctor and does seem to be concerned although she does not do well with following up with her patients (test results, etc.) Her office staff provides VERY POOR customer service.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Basden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McDonough, GA.

  • Dr. Robert Jackson

    Dr. Robert Jackson

    Family Medicine

    McDonough, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Shehnaz Makhani

    Dr. Shehnaz Makhani

    Family Medicine

    McDonough, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Stacy Olliff

    Dr. Stacy Olliff

    Family Medicine

    McDonough, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    7