The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Buck-Patterson Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Buck-Patterson?


29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Patterson as she is very professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. She has been my PCP for 4 years now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

I have been seen Dr. Patterson for over 4 years and she is the best physician I have seen as an adult.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

The Best

She is the Best.. She has been my Doctor for 16 years. I adore her... I follow her Directions....She keeps me a healthy. She is Caring ...and the Very Best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Dr. Patterson like other doctor's are typically overbooked at Emory Helathcare. Once you have her attention she tends be short and curt with you and at times somewhat condescending. Also, her assistant is scattered and does not see things through very well. I ended switching doctor's and yes Emory could use a lot of improvement with their billing department.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Have used Dr Buck-Patterson for 16 years...she is TOPS...in every way...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

HORRIBLE

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Just a number

Barely makes eye contact, rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

I am a new patient since my PCP retired. She is very easy to talk to, very personable, thorough, and explains things thoroughly. She treated my elderly mother especially well. Both of our visits were simple routine yearly check-ups.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Great Doctor, Indifferent Staff

This is a fine Doctor who is hamstrung by poor perfomance from the Billing dept of Emory Hospital and a staff that is hit or miss at doing its job

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2009

Horrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Buck-Patterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Doreen Lee

    Dr. Doreen Lee

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Julia Massaad

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    10