Dr. Cheryl Buck-Patterson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen Dr. Patterson for over 4 years and she is the best physician I have seen as an adult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the Best.. She has been my Doctor for 16 years. I adore her... I follow her Directions....She keeps me a healthy. She is Caring ...and the Very Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Dr. Patterson like other doctor's are typically overbooked at Emory Helathcare. Once you have her attention she tends be short and curt with you and at times somewhat condescending. Also, her assistant is scattered and does not see things through very well. I ended switching doctor's and yes Emory could use a lot of improvement with their billing department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have used Dr Buck-Patterson for 16 years...she is TOPS...in every way...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Just a number
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barely makes eye contact, rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient since my PCP retired. She is very easy to talk to, very personable, thorough, and explains things thoroughly. She treated my elderly mother especially well. Both of our visits were simple routine yearly check-ups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Great Doctor, Indifferent Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a fine Doctor who is hamstrung by poor perfomance from the Billing dept of Emory Hospital and a staff that is hit or miss at doing its job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Buck-Patterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Scheinberg

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Shumate

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tanvi Dhere

14 years experience

4.9 of 5