The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Burack Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Burack?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wonderful Dr.

Great Dr. She is very kind and informative knows what shes talking about. I have had two out of three baby out of her office she works at and Im hoping she gets to deliver baby number three in Sep.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Unsatisified Patient

After waiting 2 hours before Dr.Burack came in to see me; I felt she was very abrupt, had no time to answer my questions and seemed like she really didn't care about my concerns, she was literally done with me in five minutes. I will NOT be returning to this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Felt rushed

Like others, I also felt that dr. Burrack was abrupt. I sensed her wanting to end the visit ASAP. I did not return to see her. She needs to reevaluate h she interacts with her patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

I would not recommend this Dr.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Not Good

I have been seeing Dr. Burack for 5 years. My first visit went well... the others after that were less than pleasant. Shes abrupt and really doesn't have time to spend answering your questions. I have an abnormal lining and fibroids that were ignored. I even made a "consultation" appt. to try to get answers. She blew them all off. I am now facing major surgery because of this. I got more care from the nurse. I am seeing a new doctor and cannot get my medical records from them.I dislike writing all this, but feel people should be informed.I DO NOT recommend this particular doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

Excellent experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

No bedside manners

I felt rushed after waited 45mins. and that was in the waiting room and then about an other 10mins. or more after they bring you in before you see the Dr.then your lucky if you see the Dr. for 10mins. I seems they care more about how many people they can get in a day I guest it's more about the money then spending a little more guality time with the thier patients which felt I would get since it was my first time there. I felt uncomfortable with her I couldn't wait to leave.I didn't feel she cared about anything I was saying she was rushing she just did what she had to so she can get the next patient in.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

i had a terrible experience when i was pregnant with my son i was 4 months pregnant and went into the hosp. with a bad fever and a kidney infection NOT 1 did Dr. Burack came to check up on me the 4 days i was inmitted she finally came once i had a misscarage and my sons feet were out of me. during th 4 hours of early labor she said to the nurses she wasnt gonna come to lets wait and see what time brings

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

I was a patient of this practice for many years. Five days after the birth of my third child Ihad a near fatal stroke caused by a brain hemmorhage which could have been prevented but my complaints were either ignored or not investigated enough. I gave birth to a 10 pound baby that was yanked out of me as a result she had erbs'palsy delivered by dr. burack no ten pound baby should be delivered vaginally a c-section should have been done.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Burack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Edward Jacobs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Sean Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Maryanne Colalillo

    Dr. Maryanne Colalillo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    18