Dr. Cheryl Counsell MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Boynton Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is easy to talk yet professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Counsell helped deliver both my children. Her beside manners were loving and caring. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love doctor Counsel. She has been my doctor for the past three years at the boca office. She is polite, friendly, patient and very knowledgeable. I have not had any negative experiences with her. She has set a high standard of care that other doctors should follow. I am very pleased with the service I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She makes you feel comfortable and I'm confident that her recommendations are good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr counsell has been my physician for a few years now and I absolutely love her. I've done surgery with her and she had been there to console me when I needed it after surgery. I would recommend friends, family and everyone to see her because she is a great doctor. Very passionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Counsell was great! She took care of my issues. Very knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Counsell is someone I would not recommend. When I made an appointment with this office, it was with someone else, the Dr. I was referred to by my Primary. After a considerable wait, and another in the exam room, I was met by Dr. Counsell instead. it was rather cut and dry, no big deal. But when I had to return for a procedure, the Dr. was without compassion for my situation and rather patronizing. I don't need my hand held, but you could be a little understanding that someone about the have a large needle in their lady parts before cutting them open might be a little scared and uncomfortable. I've had more compassion at the DMV. And, on that note, the staff leaves something to be desired, as well. If I didn't have to have a follow-up as soon, I would never have gone back to this office. I never will and I would advise anyone else against it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Zero sensitivity
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared about my medical condition and she delivered bad news with about as much sensitivity as a rock. Seemed annoyed with my questions, then left me crying in the exam room. WORST GYN visit ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my experience was really well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated her sensitivity to me and my medical problem. I was impressed with her and recommended her to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
no bedside manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery with her and almost died. That's all I need to say. No bedside manner either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Counsell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.