Dr. Cheryl Wills MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-1.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
no smile. no emotion.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several psychiatrists through the years and this one takes the cake. Cold, uncomfortable office. Dr. Wills does not make eye contact, smile, or offer anything of value during sessions. Seems to only be interested in what she is typing into her computer. Very inhuman feeling visits. Does not work well with patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impersonal and flat. Highly clinical way of relating to patients. Evident that she works in forensics. Seemed to cut me off when I tried going into detail or sharing insights about my symptoms. Wanted only short responses to her rapid questions. Majority of time was her typing on keyboard and looking at computer screen. Reminded me of meeting with an accountant to have my taxes done. Gave it a chance. Went for almost a year. No improvement in the rapport or in my sense that she understood me and my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wills was spent a lot to of time with me during my first appointment with her. She was very understanding, and attentive. I would highly recommend Dr Wills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Worst Experience Ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the worst experience I've ever had in healthcare with Dr. Wills. She treated me as a lesser human, continued saying it was taking too long and berated me multiple times. She ended up telling me to decide my medication and dosage because she didn't have time. I ended up choosing a medication that stopped working for me because she didn't give me any other options. I went home way more depressed and suicidal than when I arrived! My mother went with me and felt Dr. Wills never listened to me and treated me awfully. She was also appalled. I would never recommend this doctor. Ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Awesome!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very helpful to my mom . And is awesome with kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Really helped my child
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wills helped me understand what I could do to help my child. When my child had to be hospitalized all the staff knew her and said "she's really good." They were right. When we meet with her, she makes us feel as if we're her most important family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2010
Horrible Adolescent Psychiatrist
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being in the medical field I was shocked at this doctor's handling of a friend's child's case. Incredibly dangerous for her to treat a patient with her methods and apparent lack of adequate training. Please see another fine doctor at this hospital and avoid her at all costs.

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Wills, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.