Dr. Cheryl Donovan-Hunt MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Northbrook, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donovan-Hunt is a great Doctor! She has been our children's Doctor since 2007 when our 1st child was born and we love her. She takes the time to answer any questions, even if it is a late night one. We are thankful to have her as our pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My three kids have been seeing Dr. Donavon-Hunt for almost 9 years. She is great. She is great with kids, she is a mom who can understand mom concerns. She has never mis-diagnosised or missed a medical concern with any of my kids (and all three had penicillin allergies and two have had broken arms). She is great and I recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this practice and never have had any issues, competent, caring and always patient with my kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Make sure you are knowledgeable enough about medicine to catch the mistakes this doctor makes. Good person and probable fine if you do not have any medical issues, but lack of attention to detail and inability to properly diagnose problems is a major concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Fabulous person to treat children
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donovan-Hunt is very knowledgeable. She not only talking to you as a doctor, she also talk as a mom and a friend. We've been with her for about 9years and she is always ready to take your call know matter how stupid your question is :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Great MD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm hard to please plus I'm a RN... She is a great MD, caring and intelligent. My boys love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2008
Wonderful!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sorry, but the previous reviewer is nuts. Dr. Donovan-Hunt has been my children's pediatrician since my daughter was born 5 years ago and we've loved her this entire time! She is amazingly caring and has a wonderful bedside manner. She has never misdiagnosed my kids! She is laid back, this is not to be confused with her being negligent. She just takes a more casual approach to things. She is wonderful, as are ALL the doctor's in this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2008
The worst doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
can't diagnose simple sinus infection, can't detect allergies, hates men, against father's rights. We have only had problems with this doctor and her staff. I strongly encourage you not to see this doctor. I believe she is extremely incompetent and very insensitive to her patients needs

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Donovan-Hunt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.