ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Donovan-Hunt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Donovan-Hunt?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great!

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

Dr. Donovan-Hunt is a great Doctor! She has been our children's Doctor since 2007 when our 1st child was born and we love her. She takes the time to answer any questions, even if it is a late night one. We are thankful to have her as our pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2013

My three kids have been seeing Dr. Donavon-Hunt for almost 9 years. She is great. She is great with kids, she is a mom who can understand mom concerns. She has never mis-diagnosised or missed a medical concern with any of my kids (and all three had penicillin allergies and two have had broken arms). She is great and I recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2012

I love this practice and never have had any issues, competent, caring and always patient with my kids

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Make sure you are knowledgeable enough about medicine to catch the mistakes this doctor makes. Good person and probable fine if you do not have any medical issues, but lack of attention to detail and inability to properly diagnose problems is a major concern.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous person to treat children

Posted on November 30th, 2009

Dr. Donovan-Hunt is very knowledgeable. She not only talking to you as a doctor, she also talk as a mom and a friend. We've been with her for about 9years and she is always ready to take your call know matter how stupid your question is :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great MD

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

I'm hard to please plus I'm a RN... She is a great MD, caring and intelligent. My boys love her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful!!!!

Posted on April 11th, 2008

I'm sorry, but the previous reviewer is nuts. Dr. Donovan-Hunt has been my children's pediatrician since my daughter was born 5 years ago and we've loved her this entire time! She is amazingly caring and has a wonderful bedside manner. She has never misdiagnosed my kids! She is laid back, this is not to be confused with her being negligent. She just takes a more casual approach to things. She is wonderful, as are ALL the doctor's in this practice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2008

can't diagnose simple sinus infection, can't detect allergies, hates men, against father's rights. We have only had problems with this doctor and her staff. I strongly encourage you not to see this doctor. I believe she is extremely incompetent and very insensitive to her patients needs

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Donovan-Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.