Dr. Cheryl Edwards MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 43.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unreliable. I had surgery and needed a copy of my medical records for an urgent consult but two months later she still hasn't done my operative dictation! I was told by my attorney this is way outside the standard of care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edwards is not a caring, intelligent doctor, it feels like she only cares about making money, I did not get compassionate care and follow up on my ultrasound tests which showed serious issues. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards has been my doctor for several years and has always been there for me and my family. After surgery she even gave me her personal cell phon ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Mother in Michigan
I am surprised by some of the reviews I have read. I was a general pt of Dr. Edwards back in early 2000-up until she left my area. I saw her for routine visits, then again when I was pregnant with my first child in 2004, who she delivered. I absolutely loved her, and was very sad that she left the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
unhappy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible experience, i am writing this to warn others, this practice will disappoint you, all my friends who have been to this practice, and me, agree, this is NOT a good provider, other doctors in casper agree, NOT a good choice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
Great experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen quickly and had little trouble making an appointment (they saw me on a Saturday). The staff was awesome and I shared that I was nervous for my pelvic exam. They listened and made the experience much better than a horrible visit I had had with a different doctor. Overall it was quick and easy and very comfortable. I will see these ladies again since it was so quick and just a great overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough bad things about this doctor. I should have realized when the waiting room was completely empty. Her nurse could not even figure out how to put my info into the system. She kept rushing during my annual because she was in a hurry for a meeting. She never notified me of lab results. I had to call for a month to get an answer. I was going through fertility treatments and she had no clue of basic reproduction. I honestly don't know how she has a license to care for unborn babies. I will never go back because I feel she has no clue how to practice medicine properly. My advice is to run far away from this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was horrible. She seems disconnected and distracted seriously feel like she needs to be drug tested. Very concerned that this woman is practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only seems in it for the money, I had a very disappointing experience, no follow up, did not seem caring and concerned at all about my issues, why go to a doctor like this, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Bad Practice
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made the mistake of going to this office, it was really bad, the front desk person was very rude and mis scheduled my appointment, I still waited to see cheryl edwards, but I did not feel confident in her skills as a doctor, I immediately made another appointment with Dr. Sheridan and am I glad I switched, life is too short to risk your health with the wrong doctor, my baby is very important to me, I am writing this as a warning to others, check this practice out before you commit to having your pregnancy managed here!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belfast, ME.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lavender

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anne Stohrer

34 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. August Schwenk Jr

4.7 of 5