ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Eley Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Eley?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

If you need to actually see a doctor, keep looking...

Dr. Eley is a lovely person and a talented physician. I would recommend her to anyone, IF I thought you could get in to see her. She has been my son's doctor since his premature birth 4 years ago, and I have not been able to get in for a sick visit in over 2 years now. Furthermore, he is sick today and we need some advice, and we will be assessed a fee to talk to the on-call physician. In short, this wonderful doctor seems to be hidden within a labyrinthine bureaucracy, and her patients can't find her to receive her care. Move on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Great Doctor

A true calling to caring for young people is Dr. Eley's specialty. We love how she has a personal connection with our son and give him much "Eley love". Very professional and knows her stuff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

TRULY CARES

I recommend Dr. Eley to all of my friends. She is very caring towards her patients and thorough in her exams. She listens and treats each patient individually. I wish she was a family doctor so that my children would not outgrow her. I read the negative review here. Wow, in all the times I have taken my three girls to Dr. Eley, we have always been treated with kindhearted professionalism. I would guess that this nurse is no longer there.Every business gets stuck with a rude employee at some point. They don't last long working with a professional staff like Dr.Eley has.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

HORRIBLE!

Very rude staff! They don't have any compassion for these children! I will never take my daughter back here! Her ear drum almost ruptured and the nurse asked how she was doing so I was explaining about my daughters (2 mths) swollen side of her face and how it was brusing and the nurse yelled at me to get my daughter undressed! I left there in tears b/c I was so angry! My husband called them and they said they were so sorry and they were going to have the nurse call and apologize and that they did not want to lose our business! My husband said ok and gave her my # I never got a call or a message! And when her ear started swelling I called the doctor at 8 am when they opened and asked them if it was normal to have swelling and never got a returned call from them about that and I told the doc and she said well I told the nurse what it was from! There was no communication there! Don't go here!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Eley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Lessner

    Pediatrics

    McKinney, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Kara Starnes

    Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    McKinney, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Audrey Johnson

    Dr. Audrey Johnson

    Pediatrics

    McKinney, TX 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (4)
    7