Dr. Cheryl Ferrier MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Alexandria, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
A Godly Woman
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the reason that my little boy and I are alive and well. I absolutely love this woman. She is really God's gift to women that come to her. She was my GYN before she was my OB. I had a "high risk" pregnancy and ended up having an emergency C-section due to preeclampsia. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ferrier for over 10 years, and I wouldn't want to go to anyone else. She is warm, caring, compassionate and highly knowledgeable. She has always followed up personally on any concern. I feel like I can talk to her about anything, and she gives you her ear, her heart and her knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Average Practice, Limited Scheduling
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Subpar staff, doctor is always rushed and her bedside manner is questionable. Missed asking critical questions at my appointment. She was fine For routine GYN but not for OB care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Very personal, easy to discuss issues. Had time for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and the nurse Alicia is so pleasant and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Doesnt Care About People
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is rude and doesn't want to help people. I was seeing another doctor in this practice who retired. I called the office because I had an emergency and Dr. Ferrier couldn't even be bothered to call me back. Her office assistant just kept telling me she's not accepting new patients for a month. Dr. Ferrier does not care about people, and should be embarrassed to call herself a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ferrier. She delivered both my children and was terrific. I have to agree with previous comments regarding her staff. They do not seem to care much and are not capable of answering simple questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Dr Ferrier is great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's her staff that is the problem. I have been her client for 10 years so I am qualified to speak on the changes I have seen. The "new crew" is more interested in watching soaps and talking about customers than professionalism. I am truly on the fence about returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Been going to this OB/GYN for 7 years.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrier is fantastic and I can't think of a reason to go to anyone else. She helped me through a period of my young adult life where I was experiencing frequent UTIs, and she's always been so warm and caring. If I ever decide to get pregnant, she will definitely be my OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Gave me confidence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrier is knowledgable and reassuring, she did a great job of giving me information I could use to make a decision about my pregnancy and followed my wishes. She gave me enough time without wasting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
I Recommend
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I met Dr. Ferrier at INOVA Alexandria Hospital when my was wife was admitted for maternity care. My wife and I were very impressed by Dr. Ferrier's care, manners and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrier is fantastic. She is very warm and caring as well as knowledgeable. I highly recommend her to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Ferrier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Hillary Robinowitz-Elins

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Brantz

39 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Selman

21 years experience

5.0 of 5