The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Ferrier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Ferrier?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Ferrier?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

A Godly Woman

She is the reason that my little boy and I are alive and well. I absolutely love this woman. She is really God's gift to women that come to her. She was my GYN before she was my OB. I had a "high risk" pregnancy and ended up having an emergency C-section due to preeclampsia. I love her!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Ferrier for over 10 years, and I wouldn't want to go to anyone else. She is warm, caring, compassionate and highly knowledgeable. She has always followed up personally on any concern. I feel like I can talk to her about anything, and she gives you her ear, her heart and her knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Average Practice, Limited Scheduling

Subpar staff, doctor is always rushed and her bedside manner is questionable. Missed asking critical questions at my appointment. She was fine For routine GYN but not for OB care

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Very personal, easy to discuss issues. Had time for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Awesome doctor and the nurse Alicia is so pleasant and helpful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Doesnt Care About People

This practice is rude and doesn't want to help people. I was seeing another doctor in this practice who retired. I called the office because I had an emergency and Dr. Ferrier couldn't even be bothered to call me back. Her office assistant just kept telling me she's not accepting new patients for a month. Dr. Ferrier does not care about people, and should be embarrassed to call herself a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

I love Dr. Ferrier. She delivered both my children and was terrific. I have to agree with previous comments regarding her staff. They do not seem to care much and are not capable of answering simple questions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Dr Ferrier is great!

It's her staff that is the problem. I have been her client for 10 years so I am qualified to speak on the changes I have seen. The "new crew" is more interested in watching soaps and talking about customers than professionalism. I am truly on the fence about returning.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Been going to this OB/GYN for 7 years.

Dr. Ferrier is fantastic and I can't think of a reason to go to anyone else. She helped me through a period of my young adult life where I was experiencing frequent UTIs, and she's always been so warm and caring. If I ever decide to get pregnant, she will definitely be my OB.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Gave me confidence

Dr. Ferrier is knowledgable and reassuring, she did a great job of giving me information I could use to make a decision about my pregnancy and followed my wishes. She gave me enough time without wasting time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2008

I Recommend

I met Dr. Ferrier at INOVA Alexandria Hospital when my was wife was admitted for maternity care. My wife and I were very impressed by Dr. Ferrier's care, manners and professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2008

Dr. Ferrier is fantastic. She is very warm and caring as well as knowledgeable. I highly recommend her to anyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Ferrier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Jerome Stein

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.16 mi

    52
  • Dr. Deidre Defoe

    Dr. Deidre Defoe

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Lalitha Rambhala

    Dr. Lalitha Rambhala

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alexandria, VA 0.16 mi

    3.0
    (9)
    40