Dr. Cheryl Gannon MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Commerce Township, MI

Overall Rating

1.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    100%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went in with my daughter for a physical and she needed to take a a blood sample and my daughter was scared and then the doctor started talking about diseases and cancers which was emphasized over and over again and she made my daughter cry... not a professional person and not very human I would say of this doctor. ..Please see someone else....she scared me and I am an adult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Gannon with my 11-year-old daughter several years ago and can only agree with the other respondents. She not only has abysmally poor social and communication skills, she misdiagnosed my daughter's condition as asthma, even gave her an inhaler, etc. Subsequently, other physicians confirmed that my child was in fact having panic attacks and did not have asthma. (I did not trust Dr. Gannon and decided to consult others.) This doctor might be OK as a researcher, but as a clinician she's a disaster. Other physicians at Edgewood (Gendelman) are quite good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
dr gannon is awful
mean, mean, mean. does not like children and should not be working with kids. she must be a very unhappy person to be so rude and awful to kids and their parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
We normally see another doctor in the practice. We are new to this practice. Dr. Gannon came in, did not introduce herself and was very abrasive lecturing instead of listening. Her demeanor is extremely harsh and judgmental. My teen was almost in tears and she does not normally get emotional. While she may, or may not, be a brilliant doctor...in my experience her people skills were severely lacking! I will not see her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Insensitive and Condescending
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gannon has no bedside manner and is condescending to parents and their children. Abrupt and impatient, she terrified my child during a standard physical. She lectures instead of listens, and uses a tone of judgement instead of gentleness. I hope Edgewood realizes their patients leaving the practice has a lot to do with this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
extremely unpleasant and rude doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
This doctor is beyond rude and unpleasant. This doctor is hostile and aggressive and Dr. Gannon is an insult to the medical community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Gannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Commerce Township, MI.