Dr. Cheryl Goyne MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Bad Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Ruined my life when she gave me meningitis after a cervical block. She never admitted her wrong doing and put me through tests of TB,,lymes dz.,and drugged me up.i have permenent damage and am on disability. Do not visit this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had a very good experience while visiting Dr Goyne's office. She has a great staff, and Dr Goyne always takes the time to listen to what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Caring about her patients,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has recieved great care from her for over 10 years. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Awsome staff and Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love how the staff is so friendly and the doctor takes time with me. She helped me through several issues. Great office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goyne has treated me on two occasions, and both times I felt that I received excellent, attentive care delivered to the highest standards. she is a professional, focused on the task at hand -- but she always took the time to put me at ease and keep me well-informed about my surgery. I would be pleased to recommend Dr. Goyne to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to Dr. Goynes ! Do exactly what she tells you to do and you will get better. I suffered from migraines for 8 to 10 years until I met her. She is the best !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2008
Quality of Life Improved
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr. Goyne when she was at BPC. A friend of mine was working as one of her nurses and suggested I see her concerning fibromyalgia and migrains. Dr. Goyne worked with me tirelessly to find the right combination of exercise and medications to help me get my life back. I have had many doctors over the past 10 years that wanted to treat my symptoms but not help me find a way to improve my health overall. Dr. Goyne was an inspiration. Motivating me to not only treat the pain but to learn to work through it AND find what worked for me and my family. I highly recommend her for anyone looking to regain your life rather than just exsist with pain and depression.

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Goyne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.