Dr. Cheryl Hlavac MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kennett Square, PA

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    10%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Highly Competent Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hlavac came across as highly professional and thorough, handled my situation with a pinpoint diagnoses and followed up personally with lab results. The doctor was also an excellent listener for a diagnostician and explained everything in terms I could readily understand. I would highly recommend this physician in Kennett Square, PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with other patients. She is rude, condecending and disrespectful toward her patients. She wears way too much perfume which is VERY bad for a patient with asthma, such as myself! I will not go back to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All doctors should follow Dr. Hlavac's quality, compassion and devotion . I had problems finding a good doctor until I found her. I would highly recommend her to everyone. She is a top notch doctor and very easy to discuss any matter with. She has a very caring bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Switching physicians
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been part of this practice for almost 4 years and thank goodness only had to go in twice. Once was when I had the swine flu back in 2009. i was told I probably didn't have it, but would be swabbed for good measure. By the time I got results that it WAS the swine flu, I was on my way to feeling better. The second time I went because I thought I had a thyroid problem. I asked for some testing and was instead given the food pyramid and basically told to go on a diet (I'm 5'3 and about 140 lbs). Earlier this year, during some routine pregnancy bloodwork, I was diagnosed with underactive thyroid. Thanks Penncare practice and Dr Hlavac for taking my concers seriously. I am in the process of switching physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Worst Dr. ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She misdiagnosed my simple medical issue and then dismissed me as she assumed her education was far superior to my ability to understand my own body. I would never go back and I would never advise my worst enemy to consult with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Condescending
Bedside Manner
I totally agree with the other posters. I saw her a while back. Condescending, not nice at all. That was my last visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
never again
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so disrespectfully by a so called physician in my life. Very unpassionate about her patients feelings or needs. Will never return to this doctors office again and would never refer to anyone.

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Condescending is the word
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Similar to a prior reviewer, I too felt Dr. Hvalac was rude. I found her manner to be lacking any level of patient caring. I also found her willingness to provide information a no-go. She does not ask relevant questions and I would guess she treats symptoms, not illness.

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Never Again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Hlavac, as my Dr. at this practice was booked FOR A SICK VISIT??? I found her to be rude, unwilling to listen to my symptoms. Changed her diagnosis twice during the visit as she started walking out the door while I was still asking questions. Has NO BUSINESS treating patients with her unprofessional attitude. Asked her to please use a sanitizer (either soap or sanitizer, didn't care) and she became offended and said so. Actually NO ONE at Kennett Family Practice who deals with patients, washes their hands or uses a sanitizer. This was my fourth visit their and MY LAST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Would see a GYN for pap smears...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Roughest pelvic I've ever had.. actually started spotting afterwards. Never went back after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Condescending
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Hlavac treats patient poorly and is condescending towards me (most likely other patients). I also witnessed her turning away an elderly patient who arrived late to an appointment because he daughter had to come get her per she cannot drive. I find it odd that I have to wait for over 20 minutes to see her, but if I am late she will not see me or other patients. I think doctors need to realize they have a job because of us patients and we should be treated with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Hlavac, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennett Square, PA.