ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Hlavac Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Hlavac?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Hlavac?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Highly Competent Professional

Dr. Hlavac came across as highly professional and thorough, handled my situation with a pinpoint diagnoses and followed up personally with lab results. The doctor was also an excellent listener for a diagnostician and explained everything in terms I could readily understand. I would highly recommend this physician in Kennett Square, PA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

I agree with other patients. She is rude, condecending and disrespectful toward her patients. She wears way too much perfume which is VERY bad for a patient with asthma, such as myself! I will not go back to this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

All doctors should follow Dr. Hlavac's quality, compassion and devotion . I had problems finding a good doctor until I found her. I would highly recommend her to everyone. She is a top notch doctor and very easy to discuss any matter with. She has a very caring bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Switching physicians

I've been part of this practice for almost 4 years and thank goodness only had to go in twice. Once was when I had the swine flu back in 2009. i was told I probably didn't have it, but would be swabbed for good measure. By the time I got results that it WAS the swine flu, I was on my way to feeling better. The second time I went because I thought I had a thyroid problem. I asked for some testing and was instead given the food pyramid and basically told to go on a diet (I'm 5'3 and about 140 lbs). Earlier this year, during some routine pregnancy bloodwork, I was diagnosed with underactive thyroid. Thanks Penncare practice and Dr Hlavac for taking my concers seriously. I am in the process of switching physicians.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Worst Dr. ever

She misdiagnosed my simple medical issue and then dismissed me as she assumed her education was far superior to my ability to understand my own body. I would never go back and I would never advise my worst enemy to consult with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Condescending

I totally agree with the other posters. I saw her a while back. Condescending, not nice at all. That was my last visit.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

never again

I have never been treated so disrespectfully by a so called physician in my life. Very unpassionate about her patients feelings or needs. Will never return to this doctors office again and would never refer to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Condescending is the word

Similar to a prior reviewer, I too felt Dr. Hvalac was rude. I found her manner to be lacking any level of patient caring. I also found her willingness to provide information a no-go. She does not ask relevant questions and I would guess she treats symptoms, not illness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Never Again

Saw Dr. Hlavac, as my Dr. at this practice was booked FOR A SICK VISIT??? I found her to be rude, unwilling to listen to my symptoms. Changed her diagnosis twice during the visit as she started walking out the door while I was still asking questions. Has NO BUSINESS treating patients with her unprofessional attitude. Asked her to please use a sanitizer (either soap or sanitizer, didn't care) and she became offended and said so. Actually NO ONE at Kennett Family Practice who deals with patients, washes their hands or uses a sanitizer. This was my fourth visit their and MY LAST

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Would see a GYN for pap smears...

Roughest pelvic I've ever had.. actually started spotting afterwards. Never went back after that.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Condescending

I think that Dr. Hlavac treats patient poorly and is condescending towards me (most likely other patients). I also witnessed her turning away an elderly patient who arrived late to an appointment because he daughter had to come get her per she cannot drive. I find it odd that I have to wait for over 20 minutes to see her, but if I am late she will not see me or other patients. I think doctors need to realize they have a job because of us patients and we should be treated with respect.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Hlavac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kennett Square, PA.

  • Dr. Martha White

    Dr. Martha White

    Family Medicine

    Kennett Square, PA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Sony John

    Family Medicine

    Kennett Square, PA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    8
  • Dr. Angela Davis Brown

    Family Medicine

    Kennett Square, PA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    20