Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 12 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
Write a Review
  •  
Knows Her Stuff show details Knows Her Stuff
by Dee R on Aug 4th, 2014

Dr. Horton is not only an excellent doctor, she is quite educated on current developments in her field. She is willing to answer your questions and to give helpful tips pertinent to your problem. If it takes a bit of time to wait for her, it is well worth it. I totally trust her with the health and care of my sight.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Nurse show details Nurse
Apr 5th, 2013

Was not happy with the doctors quick assumption that patient wasn't getting eye drops when a licensed nurse caring for him was administering them as ordered.

  •  
Dr. Horton is Superb show details Dr. Horton is Superb
by Claire Peters on Jan 31st, 2013

An amazing person that shines through in her bedside manner. She is extremely professional and quick to come to the aid of her patients. Dr. Horton diagnosed a condition in my husband's system (that she saw in his eyes) that, without question, has lengthened his life. Thank you, Dr. Horton.

Aug 13th, 2012

If you can get past the curt woman at the desk - Dr. Horton is wonderful.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 10th, 2011

Best eye doctor I have been to. She is very personable and patient. Would highly recommend her.

  •  
Excellent Doctor & Diagnostician show details Excellent Doctor & Diagnostician
by DottieM on Jun 21st, 2009

She is very thorough and excellent at diagnosing vision problems quickly and efficiently and to discuss the options with you. Not afraid to refer you out to another physician if it is beyond her area of expertise. Communicates well with patients.

by Roger M on Jan 25th, 2009 on yahoo.com

Very Pleasing experience, very professional and showed very much concern over my problem, Scheduled a meeting with a spiecalist the same day. Will recommend her highly

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Oct 9th, 2007 on yahoo.com

Careful, thorough...and personable. Highly recommended.

Read Full Review at yahoo.com