ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Horton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Horton?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Horton?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Unassuming manner - Excellent Physician

Doctors of this caliber are not typically found in small towns. In person, Dr. Horton is mild, unassuming, not self-promoting. BUT, she is EXCELLENT - - knowledgeable, caring, thorough, perceptive, focused... and keeps excellent, detailed records. I totally trust her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

Best Optomologist I have ever had. See has saved my eyes sight.

Dr. Horton has twice identified serious problems with my eyes and refered me to specialist for the issues. I couldn't be more pleased with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

She's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Knows Her Stuff

Dr. Horton is not only an excellent doctor, she is quite educated on current developments in her field. She is willing to answer your questions and to give helpful tips pertinent to your problem. If it takes a bit of time to wait for her, it is well worth it. I totally trust her with the health and care of my sight.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Nurse

Was not happy with the doctors quick assumption that patient wasn't getting eye drops when a licensed nurse caring for him was administering them as ordered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Dr. Horton is Superb

An amazing person that shines through in her bedside manner. She is extremely professional and quick to come to the aid of her patients. Dr. Horton diagnosed a condition in my husband's system (that she saw in his eyes) that, without question, has lengthened his life. Thank you, Dr. Horton.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 13th, 2012

If you can get past the curt woman at the desk - Dr. Horton is wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Best eye doctor I have been to. She is very personable and patient. Would highly recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

Excellent Doctor & Diagnostician

She is very thorough and excellent at diagnosing vision problems quickly and efficiently and to discuss the options with you. Not afraid to refer you out to another physician if it is beyond her area of expertise. Communicates well with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Horton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brenham, TX.

  • Dr. Peter Amaral

    Ophthalmology

    Brenham, TX 0.43 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Rachel Cook

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Brenham, TX 0.43 mi

    6
  • Dr. Shawn Khan

    Dr. Shawn Khan

    Ophthalmology

    Brenham, TX 0.43 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    21