Dr. Cheryl Horton MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Brenham, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Unassuming manner - Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors of this caliber are not typically found in small towns. In person, Dr. Horton is mild, unassuming, not self-promoting. BUT, she is EXCELLENT - - knowledgeable, caring, thorough, perceptive, focused... and keeps excellent, detailed records. I totally trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Best Optomologist I have ever had. See has saved my eyes sight.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horton has twice identified serious problems with my eyes and refered me to specialist for the issues. I couldn't be more pleased with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
She's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Knows Her Stuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horton is not only an excellent doctor, she is quite educated on current developments in her field. She is willing to answer your questions and to give helpful tips pertinent to your problem. If it takes a bit of time to wait for her, it is well worth it. I totally trust her with the health and care of my sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Nurse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not happy with the doctors quick assumption that patient wasn't getting eye drops when a licensed nurse caring for him was administering them as ordered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Dr. Horton is Superb
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing person that shines through in her bedside manner. She is extremely professional and quick to come to the aid of her patients. Dr. Horton diagnosed a condition in my husband's system (that she saw in his eyes) that, without question, has lengthened his life. Thank you, Dr. Horton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can get past the curt woman at the desk - Dr. Horton is wonderful.

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best eye doctor I have been to. She is very personable and patient. Would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Excellent Doctor & Diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very thorough and excellent at diagnosing vision problems quickly and efficiently and to discuss the options with you. Not afraid to refer you out to another physician if it is beyond her area of expertise. Communicates well with patients.

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Horton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brenham, TX.