The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Jones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Jones?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Jones?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Will not go back

I used Dr. Jones when she first started practicing and I thought the world of her. I did not need to go to her for a few years when I did she found a skin cancer on my face and sent me to a specialist. All went well. The next year I went in to see her for a skin check and she started in on me my about my weight... like skin cancer was not important.. she told me I was a walking 911 I broke down and cried. I am a very overweight woman not only did that hurt my feelings but I felt that wasn't her concern. I have other Drs. and I know I have a weight problem . That said was I suppose to let my skin cancer checks go ? I have had two skin cancers in my past and I don't want to go to a Dr. I felt so humiliated . I have waited over a year to write this review but I can't get it off my mind and I need to find a new Dermatologist. So if you are overweight beware I don't think she likes fat people .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Following a biopsy, I was told to call the office for the results. I inquired as to when the results would be ready. The reply was that she didn't know. So, I asked whether her staff could simply call me when the results came back, since they would know when the results were received by them and I would not. Dr. Jones snapped at me and said in a very rude manner "you'll call like everyone else." I didn't ask for nor did I need her attitude. I asked what I thought was a simple, logical question. The response was rude, undeserved and unappreciated. I lost trust and respect for Dr. Jones because of the disrespectful way in which she treated me. I won't return to see her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Have been seeing Chelryl Jones for a number of years for various skin problems. I rate her as high as I can rate her. I can't say enough good about her and highly recommend her to any newcomer to Pensacola. She pulls no punches and tells it like it is. I, like most men, like this characteristic. She is very thorough and yet she wastes no time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Jones for a little over two years. She is an outstanding dermatologist in my mind and many others including other doctors. She is very diligent concerning her exams. She is also concerned about her findings and your understanding of the problem and how it can be corrected. She is very friendly and down to earth. I have referred several people to her and they have given me excellent feedback. Her staff is friendly and helpful. Hope Dr. Jones stays put for a very long time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

I was insulted and had to pay for it

She was down right rude and insulting. Without even looking at my skin condition she stated all my problems were weight related. She continued on for 5 mins about weight and how i was "going to be a surgeon a Ferrari" when i got older. She never addressed any of my direct questions that she couldn't answer "because your overweight" and when i tried to corner her on them she would avoid them or blame random chance.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

The best!

I found Dr. Jones several years ago just looking in the phone book. I have never had a doctor I like or respect any more than I do her. She is thorough, she listens -- I trust her diagnosis completely. And her staff is just as great as she is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Fantastic Doctor

I went to see Dr. Jones for the first time today. She is very pleasant, funny and she calmed my nerves. As she was attending to a procedure on me, she kept my mind off of it all by talking to me. Before I knew it, the procedure was over! The staff is very kind and caring too. I am a patient for life!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Rahul Chavan

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Pensacola, FL 0.83 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Cristina Tarantola

    Dr. Cristina Tarantola

    Dermatology

    Pensacola, FL 1.06 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Amy Watson

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 1.21 mi

    3.2
    (34)
    19