Dr. Cheryl Lipson MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Palmerton, PA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Lipson may be a good Dr in her field. I just never got to see her much. Many Dr's have come and gone through her practice. Most cared. Now she has Nurse Practioner's that do not do follow ups, act like your taking up their time, and just push pills on you with no explanation as to why you need them. I'm sure in time she may have a law suit from them. I tried telling them for months I didn't feel well. But I was told over and over there's nothing wrong. Well I ended up in the hospital my pb was 217/108. But there was nothing wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Daughter
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my mom to Dr. Lipson for approx 1 year+. I feel she is not very good. When my mothers has appt. she either changes them or someone else in the office does it. I called her approx. 6 weeks ago to tell her of my mothers continual decline of health, to this day she has not called back. My mother was admitted with copd and pneumonia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Dr. Lipson is outstanding!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen my fair share of doctors, but I have rarely met anyone with as much energy as Dr. Lipson. Her compassion is clear and she does everything in her power to find a solution to your problems. There's a reason why so many of her patients have been with her for something like 20 years...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Would Not Recommend
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staffing is ok in only one office that would be palmerton. She has no bed side mannor, she talks to you like you are garbage. I would not recommend this doctor, or any in the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
lipson is great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't been treatedd by her but I've worked with her. She is very personable and attends.to patient need. If you complaining about meds.do.worry she used.to be a pharmacist . She I very nice and easy to talk.to and her nurse.practicioner isAWESOME AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 18th, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Lipson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palmerton, PA.