ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Thomas?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Cheryl Thomas, MD

Posted on October 15th, 2015

After seeing many doctors and being 'undiagnosed' for many months, Dr. Thomas took the time to study my labs and listen to my symptoms. I am now beginning to recover. This, to me, is priceless.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring , takes time

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Dr. Thomas is a wonderful doctor. She takes her time to piece together difficult symptoms and can decipher what is really going on...I highly recommend her !!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent at Diagnosis & Treatment

Posted on March 10th, 2015

I've always been very impressed with the way Dr. Thomas is able to accurately diagnosis tricky illnesses very quickly as well as her breadth of knowledge (even about the most obscure medical things) and the fact that she is always up on the latest reaserch. I had been dealing with a disease for over 2 years and saw multiple other doctors who continued to treat symptoms that would reoccur shortly after I got off the medicines they prescribed. When I went in to see Dr. Thomas, she systematically went through a series of tests to rule out different medical conditions, and even though many tests kept coming back normal, she continued to believe me that there was something wrong and instead of treating the symptoms, she found the root cause. I had been suffering with Lyme Disease. I've been being treated by her for about 3 months now and am starting to do a lot better. One of the great things about Dr. Thomas is that she uses both traditional and nature treatments. Given the aggressive antibodic treatment I've been on, the supplements have helped me be able to sustain a fairly normal level of activity during treatment. Some of the supplements sold at the office can be found on Amazon for less money; however, Amazon is a bulk seller and you can't expect a doctor's office to be able to match that price as you are also paying for the convinence of having the supplements stocked on site. I personally purchase most of my supplements their to support the office as it has given me really good care. As to the dog mentioned in some of the comments, I'm an animal person so it doesn't bother me; however, on the few occassions that the dog was in the office, Dr. Thomas has always asked if it was ok if the dog came into the room beforehand. Her dog is a very mellow dog that mainly curls up in a chair and sleeps.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former patient

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I went to Dr. Thomas for years, mainly for annual physicals and also if I was ill at any other time. I finally stopped because while she was very nice & thorough, and her staff was friendly also, I have never been a dog fan. The final straw was when she asked if she could move my clothes off of a chair (I was naked & in a paper drape at this point) so her dog could sit there. This was in a closet-sized room, and again I have never been a dog fan (this has since changed & I have a pup of my own, but I still am a little leary of big dogs & I wouldn't want any dog in the room for my pelvic exam). Also, I *SO* agree with many others who posted here... I was pushed supplements at every visit no matter what I was there for, and I hate the hard sell for anything. And, I also got the gluten spiel a couple of times, and this was way before gluten was a hot topic. So I'm not saying she's wrong, but I wasn't interested in cutting out gluten. Anyway, I think she's a very nice person but I finally had to make the switch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr Thomas is a breath of fresh air in medical treatment - a great blend of western and eastern medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All round medical assistance

Posted on June 21st, 2011

I chose Dr. Thomas because of her background with alternative care. She is well versed in the many aspects of alternative care, and integrates these methods into her medical practice.She takes the time to find out your situation and follows up in a timely manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2009

Didn't bother figuring out what was wrong with me and just decided to diagnose me. Very unprofessional, had her dog in the office everytime I went in, I felt like I was in a petting zoo rather than a doctor's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.