The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Laplante Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Laplante?


15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

I had my first appointment with Dr LaPlante the beginning of this year. She is extremely knowledgeable and has great bedside manners. Highly recommended her to to anyone who is looking for a great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Horrible Doctor

She is the only Doctor that lies right to your face. Does she do not know that I have family members that see her and to blanton lie. Goto any other Doctor if you want good health care. Unless you are health and no need to see her for other then a simple cold, she bear lyrics a nurse.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

STUPID DOCTOR wow

Do not let this scary doctor diagnosis any RUN for the M T.she threw me under the bus after 10 + years she made a wrong diagnosis

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Mr

Dr Tidball was great to me. I had to leave the state and wish I could take her with me. If all doctors were like her the world would be a better place.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Love Dr. Tidball

I love Dr Tidball, Im very comfortable with her! Only problem i have was with the staff.. Not very friendly or professional at all.. and when they say they will call with your test results they never do or they say they will give you a call right back they never do.. Im glad she will be at a new office with new staff because i just love her ...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Dr. Tidball was my doctor when she was in Sandy and, since I hadn't seen her in years, decided to look her up after moving back to the area. She is very professional but has an excellent "bedside manner". She cares about the "whole" person and I feel comfortable with her. She was actually the doctor I had when diagnosed with cancer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Very Irritated

I was waiting to be seen for my appointment and while I was waiting the short girl with the glasses came out to use the bathroom and slammed the door going in and slammed the door going back out. I thought it was extremely unprofessional and unnecessary. Everytime I call or come in she is rude and very short with me. The other two girls however the receptionist and the nurse are very courteous and kind and I love them. I think the Dr. needs to re think having family work for her, it makes her look bad and family isnt always the best policy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Rudeness & Unprofessional Office Staff

Totally agree about office staff...they are not professional, courteous, or have any idea why they are there!!! The fact that they feel like they are more important than you is bizarre...demanding information they already have or is not necessary for them to bill insurance is unbelievable!!!! Telling you that...we are billing your insurance as a favor to you, and that if you don't provide your social security number, then you have to pay in advance for the visit, because they are doing me a favor" is unreal...due to the fact that they do NOT need your social security number to bill most insurance companies, but still demanding it & speaking to me in a rude tone...people like that need to be in a office away from the patients, so they don't walk out on Dr. Tidball...whom I do have much resoect for...but she is not understanding the damage the front office staff is doing to her reputation and her business...or maybe she doesn't care...I left without seeing her & asked the staff for her to call me, when she had time...obviously she had my appt. time available now...and did not hear from her...not sure if they ever told her or she wasn't concerned? Baffled with people who work with the public & think they are more important than the ones walking through the door!!!! Put them far away from us, so they can't speak to us in such unprofessional & rude tones...grow up already!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Unreal Experience

I waited 45 minutes for her my first visit. I am a professional and I recieved an urgent call just before my second appt. I came into the office while still on the phone to let them know I was there. I was the only person in the waiting room and I was 13 minutes late. The receptionist waived me to the window as I was completing my call. She angrily pointed out my tardiness. I asked if the Dr. Tidball would still be able to see me. She then stated my appt time obviousely upset. I said "give me a break I waited 45 minutes the last time I was here. She became even more angry and began to lecture me about coming in late on the phone. I said never mind I will go elsewhere and she and another gal in the office jeered me as I left. Bizaar...no wonder they had no other patients!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

Been a patient for over 10 years and love Dr. Tidball. She is caring and always right on with diagnosing but if for some reason she feels more testing or a second opinion is needed she will inform you of that. I will keep on going to Dr. Tidball as long as she is practicing medicine. She is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Laplante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gresham, OR.

  • Dr. Jennifer Byrne

    Family Medicine

    Troutdale, OR 0.24 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Matthew Daskalos

    Family Medicine

    Troutdale, OR 0.24 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    20
  • Dr. James Eubanks

    Family Medicine

    Troutdale, OR 0.24 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    28