inactive

Dr. Cheryl Tyler MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lubbock, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Wait Time 49.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen, only interested in her own opinion and then bills the insurance wrong, causing you to have to pay out of pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
good one
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor and good staff. They take good care of me everytime and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes 3 weeks to get an appointment and an hour to see the DR... Everytime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Unproffessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unprofessional, this doctor is running more of a social club than a medical center. Extremely difficult to make appointments with, once you actually get an appointment the MINIMUM I have ever waited was an hour and a half. The staff is rude, the doctor is rude, they show absolutely no respect towards patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Best of the best!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
My family had the perfect experience with Dr. Tyler. She took plenty of time with us during every appointment and hospital visit. Dr. Tyler always did thorough examinations, carefully thought the problems through, and consulted with those involved about her decisions and our options. She considered our wishes on every occasion.Our plan is to continue our medical care with this wise and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Most uncaring, unprofessional doctor EVER!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional staff, unprofessional doctor. Went to get refill of my ADHD med since I'm going back to school & needed a refill, but doctor accused me of SELLING the drug & wouldn't give me refill! Then started talking to me like I was 2 yrs old. Was trying to communicate with staff & doctor, but they kept cutting me off & being rude. Don't go to this doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Tyler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.