Dr. Cheryl Wright MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright is a caring and intelligent and pleasant doctor and does not rush me. I think she has helped my condition improve. I would recommend her to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner, not very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Dont waste your time with this Doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor ever. Rude and unprofessional. Poor bedside manners and doesn't listen. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Very Kind...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright is a very kind and wise doctor. She was willing to listen to my list of symptoms and go from there. She ran tests and was quick to know what was wrong. She has a great bedside manner which is important in patient care. Thank you Dr. Wright!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Highly Reccomend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright is a caring, thorough Physician. She really listens and doesn't just "phone it in"... I'm difficult because of many different health issues, she has been working with me to find the correct treatment for my Fibromyalgia, bursitis and other joint pain. She is an excellent diagnotician and I love her upfront, no nonsense manner... My husband was recently referred to her and he always complains about Dr,'s - even he thinks highly of Dr. Wright...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Caught a misdiagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright caught a misdiagnosis by UCSD, and helped me immensely with my concerning issues. She brought much comfort and relief to my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Not Impressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall not impressed with this doctor's approach both personally or medically. Would seek diagnostic and treatment second opinions just for piece of mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
HorribleealthPitiful grades reflects her horrible demeanor and unprofessional care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend anyone to this woman, who doesn't listen, forgets your previous visits, and is the worst medical professional I have had the misfortune to be assigned to. I gave this long thought prior to writing this, and feel sorry Sharp is stuck with her. Pitifully inadequate and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been going to this doctor for years and we are both very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright was very open to listening to my concerns about various methods of treatment. She provided options to treat my symptoms and ordered the tests that were needed to confirm her diagnosis and assess the level of disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cheryl Wright, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Julius Conner

32 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Alan T Chang

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ingrid Scharpf

35 years experience

3.8 of 5