ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryle Cutlip Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryle Cutlip?


16 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Arrogant Qwack

Misdiagnosed my allergic reaction to high blood pressure medication. Prescribed another medication that almost shut down my kidneys. She diagnosed me as having herpes instead of an allergic reaction. I would not recommend her to treat a family pet. You have been warned!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

She was very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Frustrating

Frustrating is not the word you want to sum up an experience with a doctor and an MA. It would be unfair and probably too long to write out my experience. I have never been able to wrap my head around why I was treated the way I was. My experience with the other doctors in this office have been much better, I would start amy where else first.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR

I would have like to put zero starts, but that wasn't an option. Dr. Cutlip spent very little time with me, and then left the room and never returned to explain her diagnosis to me. She sent her assistant in with a post it note that had a phone number on it. I had to ask the assistant what the number was for because she didn't even tell me. Also, I had to stop the assitant from leaving the room to find out what my test results were. This was a horrible experience!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr. will do the absolute minimum to provide care for patients. Refused to sign a Utah Drivers license medical form stating I don't take my prescriptions and am therefore "NONCOMPLIANT". I have taken EVERY prescription given to me by her. use her at your own risk!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

I recently visited your location looking for a new general care family doctor and had a horrible experience. I was seeing Doctor Cutlip for the first time and I felt like I was being walked in and walked out to collect a fee. My wife had called in asking for me to get a general check-up and discuss issues related to skin problem, Gi problems, and my general health. Upon arrival we were asked for a very rudimentary health history and not questioned about anything that was included on it. The nurse or CNA was rude and very curt with us and she informed us that they only put us down for a 15 minute appointment for stomach problems. I told her we had larger concerns and she said we would have to make another appointment. I chalked it up to her bad attitude until I was informed of the same thing by the doctor as well. Dr. Cutlip gave me the most rudimentary / cursory examination I have ever had in the 3-5 minutes she met with us all while carrying her laptop and not giving me, the patient her full attention, she left the room to set up a referral for a GI doctor and a dermatologist according to my statements while she was in there, and never returned. Her nurse / CNA again with a bad attitude brought us a couple of doctors names and numbers written on a pad from a dermatologist there. I informed her that with my information all referrals must be sent through my insurance by my primary care physician and even though she seemed very annoyed she said they would take care of it. I should add that this very information is on the insurance card that they took a copy of to make sure they got paid. I contacted my insurance company today and they have received no referrals. I called her office and noone answered the phone. I am being charged 200 dollars to have my blood pressure taken (which I can do at walmart), for a couple of numbers I good have gotten of your website, and little else that I can see. Im really trying to figure out what I am paying for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Not a good doctor

I have been to see this doctor 3 times since 2008. Everytime has been a disappointment. Her staff warned that Dr. Cutlip will make you re-schedule if you're late. I scheduled for a annual check-up, pap, and pregnancy test. She told me the insurance wouldn't allow me to be seen for multiple reasons in one visit and I would have to re-schedule the others. After asking her which questions about which service would give me the most results, we decided to do the annual check-up (which included the pap and pregnancy test). She wore a scowl of distaste on her face the entire visit. I returned twice more for other reasons and the same scowl was worn on her face both times. Both times, I didn't feel like she listened to me and I had to follow up on my own for my test results. I haven't been back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Dr. Cutlip is a very warm person with a manner that puts you at ease. I would recoment her to all of my friends

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

If you need a physical do not go to her.

I have had two appointments with her. Both were scheduled physicals. Each time I waited paid my co- pay and upon seeing her she would make up an excuse for a reason she couldn't do the physical. i.e Not enough time was booked for me. Another time was because "Dr. Cutlip doesn't like to do physical to narrow down on ailments". I thought that was what a doctor did. Both times I paid co- pays and was thrown a persciption for something that I didn't end up having. On follow up with other doctors. They discovered underlining ailments that would have been quickly diagnosed if she would have taken the time to be a Doctor. I think her entire staff is also to blame for letting her get away with this. I believe this woman owes me $40 in co-pays and also all the money my insurance paid her to step into the room and make an excuse of why she couldn't do her job. Thank the lord I didn't end up dying from any of these issues I was hoping would be discovered by getting a physcial done. I guess you are suppose to be in perfect health to see a doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryle Cutlip is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Valley City, UT.

  • Ehsan Hadjbian

    Family Medicine

    Sandy, UT

    4.7
    (31)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Robert Parker

    Dr. Robert Parker

    Family Medicine

    West Valley City, UT 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Casey Henich

    Dr. Casey Henich

    Family Medicine

    West Valley City, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    11