ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chester Messick Jr Is this you?
  • 42
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chester Messick Jr?


51 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Great family doctor and staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Great Family Doctor

Been seeing him several years. Always pleasant and thorough. It's great to have a family doc that I can count on remembering me and taking the time to explain things relating to my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Very Good Doctor/ hard to find now-a-days.

I was a patient of Dr. Messick for a couple years then we left the area for 3 years. On my return we bought a home but it wasn't near the practice so I went to another hospitals group. It didn't go well. My health is important to me so I decided to drive the 76 mile r/t to go back to Dr. Messick. He listens, He thinks, he gives you time. Overall, nice guy-good doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Very helpful and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone. You can talk to him and he listens.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for giving us a great score! Our dedicated staff takes great pride in serving the Pace community.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

My wife and I have been patients of Dr Messick ever since he started practice in Pace We have found him to be very through in his exams and he really explains all of your test results so that you can understand them. I would recommend him to everyone.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

I don't like that when you call the offices number it takes you to on operator to schedule your appointment instead of the office staff you have built repoire with them. It takes away the personal touch.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

my visits

the ofice is always nice and clean, the staff is always nice and helpful, my wife and i really like dr messick, great bedside manners and treats us as friends not a number

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these thoughts. Our staff will pass along the kind words!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Great Dr and staff!

Great Dr and staff! I don't worry about going to the dr because I know I am going to be treated and talked to like a person. Dr Messick takes all the time you need to understand what is wrong with you. He has a sence of humor and is compassionate about how you are feeling.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

An outstanding primary care facility

Dr. Messick is a wonderful Primary Care Physician. He and his staff put forth a great effort to ensure that my health is their number one concern. The in-depth approach Dr. Messick employs allows for complete two-way communication. Whether going over test results or probing for a diagnosis, Dr. Messick is absolutely thorough.

Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Needed a last minute appointment and the staff promptly accommodated me.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for connecting with us about this experience with our staff. We will be sure to pass this appreciation along.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Always so nice n explains everything. Thank you.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

My wife and I recently moved to the Florida panhandle and of coure needed to find a good family doctor. Just our luck, after searching on line reviews, our actual experience with meeting and discussing our medical records and future needs with Dr. Chester Messic proved we had made the right choice. The best thing I can say about our experience is that Dr. Messic has a great bedside manner and actually listened to our concerns/requests. Did not have his face in a computer screen while we talked. Looking forward to a long and rewarding experience with medical services provided by Dr. Messic and West Florida Hospital.

Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chester Messick Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milton, FL.

  • Dr. Heather Amos

    Dr. Heather Amos

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Milton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (33)
  • Dr. Moudar Alshazley

    Dr. Moudar Alshazley

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Milton, FL 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Zaher Kalaji

    Dr. Zaher Kalaji

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Milton, FL 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    28