Dr. Chester Messick Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Milton, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great family doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Been seeing him several years. Always pleasant and thorough. It's great to have a family doc that I can count on remembering me and taking the time to explain things relating to my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Very Good Doctor/ hard to find now-a-days.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Messick for a couple years then we left the area for 3 years. On my return we bought a home but it wasn't near the practice so I went to another hospitals group. It didn't go well. My health is important to me so I decided to drive the 76 mile r/t to go back to Dr. Messick. He listens, He thinks, he gives you time. Overall, nice guy-good doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone. You can talk to him and he listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for giving us a great score! Our dedicated staff takes great pride in serving the Pace community.


5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been patients of Dr Messick ever since he started practice in Pace We have found him to be very through in his exams and he really explains all of your test results so that you can understand them. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like that when you call the offices number it takes you to on operator to schedule your appointment instead of the office staff you have built repoire with them. It takes away the personal touch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
my visits
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the ofice is always nice and clean, the staff is always nice and helpful, my wife and i really like dr messick, great bedside manners and treats us as friends not a number
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these thoughts. Our staff will pass along the kind words!


5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Great Dr and staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr and staff! I don't worry about going to the dr because I know I am going to be treated and talked to like a person. Dr Messick takes all the time you need to understand what is wrong with you. He has a sence of humor and is compassionate about how you are feeling.
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
An outstanding primary care facility
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messick is a wonderful Primary Care Physician. He and his staff put forth a great effort to ensure that my health is their number one concern. The in-depth approach Dr. Messick employs allows for complete two-way communication. Whether going over test results or probing for a diagnosis, Dr. Messick is absolutely thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!


5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a last minute appointment and the staff promptly accommodated me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for connecting with us about this experience with our staff. We will be sure to pass this appreciation along.


3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always so nice n explains everything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I recently moved to the Florida panhandle and of coure needed to find a good family doctor. Just our luck, after searching on line reviews, our actual experience with meeting and discussing our medical records and future needs with Dr. Chester Messic proved we had made the right choice. The best thing I can say about our experience is that Dr. Messic has a great bedside manner and actually listened to our concerns/requests. Did not have his face in a computer screen while we talked. Looking forward to a long and rewarding experience with medical services provided by Dr. Messic and West Florida Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!



Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chester Messick Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milton, FL.