Dr. Chester Smith Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology East Stroudsburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE DOCTOR! DO NOT GO to this man. He has a huge ego, is annoyingly cocky and makes you feel like you're an idiot. I will not ever allow this man near anyone that I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 19 years and will always be until he is retired. The best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, Compassionate and thorough. Easy to communicate with. Excellent Surgeon. My doctor for 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is awesome. I have to thank him (& staff) because if it wasn't because of him I would have "never" found out that I have a left bundle branch blockage. He took care of my my outpatient surgery, but he also saved my life. Besides this he explains things to you and he doesn't make you feel ignorant for asking. Like I said he's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Terrific doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Smith for 28 years. He delivered both my children and got me through a hysterectomy. I always feel I'm in good hands under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Top Notch Gyn.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the top in his field. He is caring and takes the time to spend with his patients. He is down to earth and I recommend him to everyone. I truely miss him now that I am in florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Great Doctor

3.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chester Smith Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.