Dr. Chetan Puranik MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management La Porte, IN

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.5)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
efficient doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really knows what he is doing. He doesn't just drug your up. He made sure to get me physical therapy and procedures to help me move on. The staff are mostly nice people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far so good, I admit at first I was scared, but after my treatments I am pleased thus far. Thank you Dr. Paranik
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
depends on pain type
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It really depends on the type and level of pain you suffer from. I have been in chronic deteriorating pain for 9 years and went to him for a couple visits. He is most interested in doing more expensive injections that would not work on me and I had a very hard time getting any of my pain meds out of him. I have had every procedure he done to me done many times before him to no success but he insisted on doing them over and over. It was a major battle getting meds as it was like getting blood from a turnip and the meds I did get were a fraction of what I had taken for years. I had proven severe spinal and neck disk issues from current mri's etc and I suffered a great deal because of his ideology/need to sell expensive procedures despite outcome. That's just too bad. I moved on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesnt accept cash. only wants to gouge ur insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
i would not recommend to anyone
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst place iv'e ever been. These people are very rude. I had an injection that went bad that still hurts until this day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very arrogant , crude and rude, caring for his own pockets. very demanding.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Dr. Puranick
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor got to know me and my condition.

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I waited over an hour past my appt time to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 18th, 2014
great doctor pore staff.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Puranik is a great doctor. He listens to your needs. The procedure are painless, wait time depends on how busy he is. He finds alternate treatment to help relieve pain.(physical therapy) . Most of his staff are nice and helpful, but a few are not so helpful and are down right rude. Would I recommend Dr Puranik yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Both soca very at tentative to my needs
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both dr. Puranik and his partner Cha are awsome Docs. Procedures are painless and they are not afraid to prescribe the correct type and amount of meds so that you can actually live without much pain. I am truly grateful to have found this pain center.

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
worst dr ever- misdiagnosed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chetan Puranik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Porte, IN.