ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chetan Puranik Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 10
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chetan Puranik?


47 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

efficient doctor

He really knows what he is doing. He doesn't just drug your up. He made sure to get me physical therapy and procedures to help me move on. The staff are mostly nice people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

So far so good, I admit at first I was scared, but after my treatments I am pleased thus far. Thank you Dr. Paranik

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

depends on pain type

It really depends on the type and level of pain you suffer from. I have been in chronic deteriorating pain for 9 years and went to him for a couple visits. He is most interested in doing more expensive injections that would not work on me and I had a very hard time getting any of my pain meds out of him. I have had every procedure he done to me done many times before him to no success but he insisted on doing them over and over. It was a major battle getting meds as it was like getting blood from a turnip and the meds I did get were a fraction of what I had taken for years. I had proven severe spinal and neck disk issues from current mri's etc and I suffered a great deal because of his ideology/need to sell expensive procedures despite outcome. That's just too bad. I moved on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

doesnt accept cash. only wants to gouge ur insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

i would not recommend to anyone

This was the worst place iv'e ever been. These people are very rude. I had an injection that went bad that still hurts until this day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

very arrogant , crude and rude, caring for his own pockets. very demanding.......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr. Puranick

Very good doctor got to know me and my condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

I waited over an hour past my appt time to see the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2014

great doctor pore staff.

Dr Puranik is a great doctor. He listens to your needs. The procedure are painless, wait time depends on how busy he is. He finds alternate treatment to help relieve pain.(physical therapy) . Most of his staff are nice and helpful, but a few are not so helpful and are down right rude. Would I recommend Dr Puranik yes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Both soca very at tentative to my needs

Both dr. Puranik and his partner Cha are awsome Docs. Procedures are painless and they are not afraid to prescribe the correct type and amount of meds so that you can actually live without much pain. I am truly grateful to have found this pain center.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

worst dr ever- misdiagnosed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chetan Puranik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Porte, IN.

  • Dr. Simon Ho

    Dr. Simon Ho

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    La Porte, IN 0 mi

    3.6
    (27)
    10
  • Dr. Adrian Sonevytsky

    Anesthesiology

    La Porte, IN 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Linda Sirugo

    Dr. Linda Sirugo

    Anesthesiology

    La Porte, IN 0.99 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    35