Dr. Chethana Rao MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Shocked at the poor service provided by this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By the third visit she told me to find another PCP because I didn't want to go to the doctors she suggested, I wanted to keep my specialists. She saw how sick I was and yet pretty much fired me as her patient. Beware of this one. Not worth it to spend your time or money going to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not seem to care about patients and more interested in money rather than service.I would never recommend her even to an enemy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy having Dr. Rao as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Primary
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao is very easy to talk to. She follows up with you promptly about your results. Prima medicine has a great online system in place that let's you see your results and make appointments on just a click a way. Would recommend her any day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao and her staff were very courteous, pleasant and helpful. The Doctor took time to talk to me about my health issues and was not in a hurry. I would recommend this practice to everybody that I know and live in the Fairfax area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
the Best dr. I ever met
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chethana Rao is not only an incredibly smart doctor, but God sent an angel to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Caring and careful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rao took care of me promptly and help resolve my medical issues. She really cares about her patients.

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Highly Reccomend Prima Medicine & Dr. Rao
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao was prompt in seeing me. The office is very nice. She approached my problems very professionally and I felt she cared for me well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chethana Rao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.