The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chi-Kin Ng Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chi-Kin Ng?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Asked my husband what to do for me

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Botox Dr. my my migraines

Posted on November 27th, 2013

Dr. Ng is a wonderful, very knowledgeable doc. I am sad to see anything negative posted about him. I have been a patient of Dr. Stacey Epps for over 7 yrs. whom joined Dr. Ng's private practice several years back. Almost two years ago I started receiving Botox tx's from Dr. Ng (the one who administers Botox). I have now been able to gain a relationship with him as well. I adore him. I love how he handles me as a patient even thought I am not TECHNICALLY "HIS" patient. He STILL takes time to ask me questions about my dx. and the tx. and offers me other things to try that may be different from what Dr. Epps suggests. He CARES about ME! BUT.....I DO HAVE TO SAY, his OFFICE is the WORST I have EVER been to in my life!!! I have had problems with Dr. Epps nurses and his old staff since day one. But merging w Dr. Ng's office has been a NIGHTMARE steadily getting WORSE by the moment. Which BOTH docs are AWARE of and REFUSE to get it under control. Which is SAD. I would NOT recommend ANYONE to Dr. Epps OR Dr. Ng, which is a SHAME, for the SIMPLE FACT of their incompetent STAFF, NURSES, and most of ALL, the SO CALLED "PRACTICE MANAGER" Debbie (who used to be Dr. Epps NURSE)??? Who CLEARLY has NO management/business training/skills NEEDED to be IN CHARGE of "2" offices with , NOW 3 DOCS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful neurologist!

Posted on February 19th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr Ng's for about two years for a serious case of chronic migraine that does not respond well to most treatments; he was the first to get it under control. If I didn't move out of state, he would certainly still be my doctor and now that I am moving back, he will be my doctor again! Since moving, it has been extremely difficult to find a neurologist with the level of expertise and empathy that Dr Ng has. I most definitely recommend him to anyone & everyone who needs a caring, professional, and empathetic neurologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice but NOT helpful

Posted on April 11th, 2012

I would NOT reccomend Dr. Ng. I have carpal tunnel syndrome in both hands and my right hand is getting worse. I thought is was the CTS, but he didn't think so. Problem is that he had no solution other than topical anti-inflamatory gel & then on my follow-up visit (b/c it didn't work) he wants me to go to Johns Hopkins, MCV or UVA so "team" of specialists can diagnos my problem - I'm currently seeking advise from another nuerologist. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH DR NG TO DIAGNOS YOU.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm satisfied

Posted on January 6th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Ng for about a year due to chronic migraines. He follows up with me every 2 months and changes my meds as necessary. He is working to get my issues under control and I think he does well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignorant

Posted on October 24th, 2009

After explaining my problem he told me the medicine that poisoned me was well known for the serious side effects forgetting that I was one of the first to warn them about the dangers. I guess he believes in his drugs but not the fact they can have side effects and cause serious permanent problems like anti-psychotics do cause Parkinson's. Save your money and time and find another doctor because this one is asleep at the wheel.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chi-Kin Ng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Allen, VA.