ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chia-Wen Hsu Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chia-Wen Hsu?


34 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Seems disinterested in his patients.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Dr Hsu

This is not a Dr. Pill pusher. Doesn't know what's wrong take another pill. Can't wait to find new Dr. I should have ran away after third medical media change. Very scary. Stay away. Senior beware. I am fifty and weigh ninety eight pounds. Five foot seven. Was called told to seek help elsewhere. Nice they care so much. No new Dr. No refills stopped no medicine. Got worse.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Dr. is personable and funny. I've used him for 10 yrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Rude and cocky

This dr. is arrogant and mannerism is horrible. I didn't like the rudeness of his front desk Mexican receptionists. They were extremely argumentive. This dr is never on time for his appointments, waited one hour before he walked into the room. His nurse was also extremely rude. The office does not show any concern for patient's . I saw him back years ago and the office hasn't changed. I wouldn't recommend this location nor dr.Hsu. care about you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

He doesn't have a med degree from Harvard!

I saw Dr. Hsu for a very serious problem I was having. CVS.(look it up) I told him all of my symptoms and he did an endoscopy procedure. When he saw all of the damage to my throat he said I had acid reflex. WHAT! After putting up with his insanity, and visiting the ER many times an ER doctor told me what I had. I now take the medicine and haven't had a problem since. His Harvard "Degree" is an administration degree. My husband has one of those, too. Doesn't make him a doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Best Dr.

Dr hsu is definitely one of those Drs that really listen and care about his patients. I Reccomended him very highly!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2014

staff is rude, Information is impossible to get from both Doctor and staff. If you have a serious problem that needs long term care, find a new doctor. Austin Gastro wants the easy in and out patients. They are in it to make money, not care for the patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2012

40ish male

Austin Gastro has a monopoly in Austin. You are at their mercy. Each time I have been taken back to a room to wait for the Dr. it has taken 30-60 minutes to see him.There has not been a clear plan for diagnosis or treatment-symptoms have been extreme bloating, IBS-like symptoms. After the breat-test, which was preceded by colonoscopy, they were supposed to call and let me know what to do next. No call.Dr. Hsu is not personable. He is brief in speech and in the time spent with me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Someone should take away his Harvard degree

I came in for extreme bloating that has lasted for two years. He recommended an Endoscopy (bet they do that for every patient, since they have the Endo place right there, and make alot of money) and a breath test. When I returned for a follow-up, he said the breath test isn't really accurate, why schedule it then?, and that he didn't know what was wrong with me. Just wanted to make a few thousand dollars and that's it. He doesn't listen, and he says contradicting information. Stay away. Don't let that degree fool you like it did me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chia-Wen Hsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Dan Rice

    Dr. Dan Rice

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    36
  • Dr. Steven Fehrenkamp

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    39
  • Dr. Benjamin Havemann

    Dr. Benjamin Havemann

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    17