Dr. Chimene Fikkert DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Not even real DO should have her liscense revoked!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally agree with the comment below! She SCARED my children threatening to give them shots in the eyeballs or neck!!! I swear she is not even a real doctor she went to osteopathic School! I am contacting the board and letting them know how terrible she is!!!! Although The staff is really nice! I'm glad I'm not the only one that this happened to!! Beware stay away from this woman she's mentally ill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is really weird tells my kid she can get a shot in her "eye ball or in between her toes" dresses inappropriately for a doctor with tight clothing, i can hear she is nasty to her staff, i will be seeing another doctor after this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Inconsiderate and unprofessional
Unprofessional and Rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
That "dr" is so RUUUUUDE!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my children in bc they were both sick had a hard time getting them in bc my appointment had to go through a nurse?!?! When we got in back to see the ilmannered physician I couldn't get a word in. The appointment felt like a race! This lady basically took my money and asked me what I thought was wrong with my kids? I stated " your the dr you tell me?!?!?" This was the worst Doctor I have ever met!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Recommend you find a different doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope no one ever has the experience I have had. Dr. Fikkert made the wrong call and it meant a great deal of cost, time and effort for my family. I know I don't speak for everyone and there are other folks that have had a positive experience with Dr. Fikkert, but if you are looking for a pediatrician, I would recommend finding a doctor other than Dr. Fikkert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fikkert is very rude. She talks down to you and attempts to make you feel small. The worst doctor I have ever met. I wish I would have visited with her prior to making her my child's PCP. Her staff is equally rude and unprepared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she has seen all my kids for over the past 19 years! Now she see's my God-children! Nothing but the best for my loved ones!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
They don't come any better than DR. FIKKERT!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen several pediatricians in the past, but Dr. Fikkert was the only one that diagnosed what was wrong with our child. My kids love seeing her and she is always so reassurring. Her bedside manner is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Dr. Fikkert rocks!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chimene Fikkert absolutely rocks!!! My kids love going to the doctor. She releates so well with kids. I think my 3 year old son has a crush on her. Her faith is strong and it shows in her practice. This is a rare thing to find in doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
DR. FIKKERT you're the BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, let me lead off by saying Dr. Fikkert is the greatest pediatrician I have ever met. My kids are always excited to go and see her. I recommend her to everyone without reservation. I could go on and on about how great she and her nurse are but, I feel compelled to weigh in on some of these overly exaggerated reviews. These sort of websites are so one-sided and do not provide any due process to the professionals who are busy caring for patients. I suspect most of these negative reviews are exaggerations and over-dramatized for effect. They make it personal by attacking and trying to denigrate these doctors reputations by "getting on the internet". We all know how common the internet is used to post vicious untruths and exaggerations by hiding behind ANONYMOUS posts. I used to see this all the time when I worked for another doctor. It made me sick because I knew both sides of the story and it was rarely as the disgruntled patient presented it. The doctors are not provided the opportunity to respond and even if they did it would not be perceived as professional. All this to say...remember there is always another side to every story.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
The worst office experience I have ever had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Why would a person that lacks compassion, ethics, and respect choose to become a pediatric doctor?????? She is surrounded by children all day and treated me and my child like we were trash. I believe her exact words were " you are wasting both our time." I would not recommend this horrible excuse of a doctor to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
customer service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Customer service needs improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chimene Fikkert, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stacey Gibson-Hull

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Earl Hampton

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Kirk

15 years experience

1.0 of 5