ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ching-Yen Chang Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ching-Yen Chang?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Great Doctor!

Dr. Chang was a very professional, yet friendly doctor who explained what needed to be done, the risk, and effectiveness of the surgery. He asked many questions to understand my health history. I never had a doctor that I felt as confident about as I do about him performing surgery on me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Excellent Surgical Experience

Dr J. Chang was recommended by another Houston ENT MD as the best in Houston for my ruptured ear drum surgery. He was excellent - great results and everything went as planned .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Will recommend Dr. Chang

Another ENT doctor referred Dr. Chang. Waited about 2 weeks for the initial visit, which is for tests only. The 2nd visit was to see Dr. Chang, who was friendly and no nonsense. He did the examination and asked the questions just like the other doctors we have been to, except more thorough. His diagnosis was quick and proved to be accurate. We went back for a follow up today and the next follow up is in 6 months. The waiting lobby is big with chairs side-by-side lined up by the wall, and a tv monitor that runs only recorded videos to introduce their doctors. Receptionist and office staff are generally friendly, especially the amiable supervisor who made the appointment for us for the follow up. The doctor himself seemed busy all the time, but he did not mind questions and would explain things again if necessary. He seemed willing to spend time with patient and cared. We would recommend Dr. Chang to anyone who is looking for an ENT specialist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Great Doctor!!

My 6 yr old daughter has seen several doctors over the past few years due to chronic ear infections. Dr Chang was by far the best! He was very patient with her and answered every question we had. He made more progress in the short time she has seen him than all of the other doctors combined.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Best ear doctor on this planet. Wish him well and many many more years of his good work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2008

Easy Appointment
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ching-Yen Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Komorn

    Dr. Robert Komorn

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    49
  • Dr. David Lee

    Dr. David Lee

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Abib Agbetoba

    Dr. Abib Agbetoba

    Otolaryngology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    8