Dr. Chinmay Patel DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has been my physician for almost 9yrs. I trust not only my health but my two kids 6yr & 9yr olds. He is very patient and has provided my family with great service and very helpful medical advice. I highly recommend Dr. Chinmay Patel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Very Rude office staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff for Dr. Patel is very rude, especially lady named Nichole. They are very unprofessional and do not give importance to the patients needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
dr. chinmay patel
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best the dr. i have ever seen. He is funny, help every person. We can fill like he is from over relatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
USPS Maintenance Supervisor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has been our family doctor for years. We chose him from several, previous, physicians and have never found a reason to be disappointed with him. His professionalism and level of knowledge has been there, for us, through numerous experiences. We have always been treated with the utmost courtesy by Dr. Patel and his staff. They are a pleasant surprise in an impersonal world and are always recommended, to others, when the opportunity presents itself. Kudos for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a great knowledgable doctor. He is thorough and very patient. His staff is great too! Highly recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
Best family doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is truly gifted in all aspects of healthcare. He listens to what I have to say and thoroughly reviews all tests before diagnosing. I'm disabled and I've seen numerous doctors that told me it was all in my head. I constantly was in the hospital not knowing why I was in so much pain. Now I know what is wrong with me thanks to the help of Dr. Patel and other doctors. He works together with other doctors as well to help his patients better themselves. Since I've been seeing him, my dad, my great grandma, my three uncles and their families all now switched doctors to see him. They all say it's the best decision they've ever made. And now my best friend who has a two year old is switching to see him. It's just a comfort knowing he's on your side no matter who you are, young or old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Great doctor with horrible office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist Zenal Patel, has no bedside manners, extremely rude, unprofessional, and lacks the skills of working in a medical office. Despite that, Dr Patel is a great doctor. Extremely friendly, very professional, and most importantly very accurate in his work and diagnosis. Spends good time with patients as well. However as long as the receptionist doesn't change, I would not visit or recommend anyone to visit this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Amaizing!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is truly an amaizing doctor very caring and empathetic while still maintaining a highly profesional level and caring for all of his patients every need. Recently my mom past away, the night she past Dr. Patel raced to the hospital in the middle of the night as soon as he recieved word she wouldnt make it to make sure my mom was very well cared for and comfortable and did not leave until her last few moments. His efforts have not stopped there, I have recently been diagnosed with crohns disease which required me to see a stomach specialist or (GI) and even when I had problems getting in to see the GI i knew i could always count on Dr.Patel. I know Dr.Patel to be very passionate and dedicated to his job even coming in whith no hesitasion when his office is closed to help treat me. it has been a rough year and a half and i can honestly say it is because of Dr. Patel I can final start to get my life back to as noramal as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
My favorite physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr C. Patel is just all round good and knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chinmay Patel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Ashwani Garg

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Denis Oconnell

41 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Mckeigue

31 years experience

4.1 of 5