The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chinmaya Trivedi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chinmaya Trivedi?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

very understanding

I was very pleased with the care I received

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

I would recommend this doctor to anyone

I am a former physician, retired now 14 years ago. I have had multiple chronic medical problems that have required several hospitalizations for complicated medical issues over the past few years. I have had on several occasions been attended by Dr Trivedi. He has always impressed me with his good bedside mannner and excellent fund of knowledge. He goes out of his way to help his patients feel at ease and comfortable. When I am under his care, I know that I am in good hands with a very experianced and capable physician. I know that taking care of other health care providers often presents its own unique set of challenges, but he seems to have mastered this art and makes even someone like me, who has been a practicing physician for over 25 years, feel comfortable that I am getting the absolute best care. Highly recommended to anyone. TGN.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Amazing bedside manner

My mother was recently in the hospital with terminal cancer and I had the pleasure of meeting with Dr Trivedi. He was very courteous and open. He was honest with me and my family about my mother condition which I appreciated greatly. His kindness and generosity and willingness to spend extra time expaining things to my entire family was very appreciated. I wish all doctors were as caring and compassionate as he was with my family. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Worse doctor ever. Put words in my mouth that I didn't say, condescending attitude, talked to me as if I were a child and I'm a RN with 38 years hospital experience. When I was recovering from a life-threatening illness and told the good doctor I'd like a little time off from chemotherapy, he repeated back to me that I had requested to stop all cancer treatment which was not was I said, then he suggested that instead of a respite from chemo that I should go to a nursing home! I was not even qualified for nursing home placement, ie, not incapacitated. He knows nothing about cancer or its treatment, and when I asked if he'd talked to my chemo doc he said he hadn't, and then instructed the nurse to call her. Thank God my chemo doc agreed with me that I needed to recover from my present illness for a few weeks before taking up chemo again. This doctor is NOT very knowledgeable and he talked down to me as though I didn't even understand my diagnosis, and he'd only read my chart and seen me this one time. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

excellent doctor

knowledgable, kind. good at explaining medical illness in laymans terms

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

great bedside manner

really helped me and my family overcome a major illness. very compassionate, caring, and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2008

Good Bedside Manor

Excellent care of my problems, very patient, caring, and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chinmaya Trivedi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Julia Ashenhurst

    Hematology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Charles Winans

    Dr. Charles Winans

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    52
  • Dr. Michael Ellman

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    49