ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chirag Vyas Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chirag Vyas?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Perfect doctor

very knowledgeble, professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

I agree precisely with the patient who had an annual exam. My experience was pretty the same and my visit was rushed with no resolution. I am in the process of changing my OB/GYN provider. It was unfortunate that after waiting for over a month to be seen, while enduring symptoms that my visit was a waste of time. It was very clear that the physician didn't take the time to review my chart prior to my visit and his approach was prescription based and not preventative. Hold time on the phone is ridiculous and I can't explain in words how disappointing this experience was for me as someone who is in the managed care business, patient and healthcare professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Thankful for Dr. Vyas

I am shocked to see so many negative reviews about Dr. Vyas! He was one of the many doctors I had met with during my first pregnancy. He ended up being the doctor on call the night that I needed to end up getting a c-section. I healed quickly and didn't feel that pain meds were needed after week three. My little one was born with a very rare mass in her throat (which was completely blocking her airway) and Dr. Vyas was quick to investigate all medical options for us. For the best neonatal surgeon, we ended up having to air lift our baby to UCLA, but that was with the recommendation of Dr. Vyas and several other specialists. Dr. Vyas not only gave us his personal cell number to keep him up to date on out little one's progress, but he also reached out to multiple medical experts for their help regarding our daughter. Our baby is now a happy and healthy one year old! I'm now pregnant with our second child and Dr. Vyas has been very diligent, thorough, and extremely helpful during each of my visits. He has me meeting with both him and the High Risk doctors, just to be certain that baby #2 is a-okay! He's been a wonderful doctor for our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Dr. Vyas watched me throughout my pregnancy which I had no problems with. However after my delivery being completed by a different doctor who was on duty at the hospital I had major problems - retained placenta, infection, bad fever. Dr. Vyas kept in touch with me through his cell phone, then realizing something is wrong, he contacted ER doctor and made sure I went through without any wait. He had to fix other doctor's mistake and performed DNC - which was successful as I had no issues whatsoever after it and 5 years later I am expecting again! ))

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

If I could give zero stars, it still wouldn't be low enough

Do not go to this doctor if you know what's good for you. I have chronic pain and he doesn't answer his e-visits in time, basically told me that the only thing that can be done for me is a hysterectomy or pain medication, and then DOESNT FILL THE PAIN MEDICATION. He's useless and I WILL be contacting my insurance and his employer as I feel his "services" or lack thereof is not even worth their payment. I will not be paying my bill for him and if you're smart (and most of all, a woman), you won't go to him because he could really care less about women's health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

not a very caring dr

I don't recommend this Dr. Being 9 months pregnant and him not even giving me the time of day to ask questions made me very upset. He's always in a rush to get in and out and doesn't try to get to know his patients or even pretend to cafe about your problems. Horrible Dr ...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to this doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

Not very through

I went to Dr Vyas for over a year. I started having a lot of problems with constant heavy periods. He did a complete hysterectomy which was ok but I don't feel he's very knowledgable or interested in really treating the patient. He never checked my hormone levels and I've since found out the was the cause of all of my problems. I went through a lot for no reason. He also never asked questions or checked my previous medical history.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2009

This Dr. is currently working in Henderson Nevada

I wanted to give him his first rating for consultation in Henderson Nv. I dont know that he works in NY anymore. However Im sure this is the same doctor. With that I want to say He is a very nice personable Doctor and I am Glad he is with Southwest Medical Assoc. in Nv. I am scheduled to get a DnC with this doctor and will give my overall rating after. But I was Happy with my introduction with him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chirag Vyas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Jacob Skinner

    Dr. Jacob Skinner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (79)
    12
  • Dr. Paula Schwartz

    Dr. Paula Schwartz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (27)
  • Dr. Samantha Schoenhaus

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    11