The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chirantan Ghosh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chirantan Ghosh?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chirantan Ghosh?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Dr. Ghosh and Mindy are my angels!

A cancer diagnosis is frightening. After my mastectomy in 2006 Dr. Ghosh and his staff treated me with a program of chemotherapy. Dr. Ghosh answered every question I asked and treated me and my worries with dignity.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

PCI IS THE BIG LOOSERS ON THIS ISSUE!

Why would PCI even take a chance of getting rid of Dr Ghosh? This is a LOOSE, LOOSE situation for PCI and all of the city of Cedar Rapids, the Cancer foundation and his personal patients. This Doctor has his own following, he is good and he can step out on his own. He is doing Cedar Rapids a favor by working here in the first place. PCI IS THE BIG LOOSER ON THIS ONE! Dr. Ghost is rated as one of the Best! DO WHAT WE CAN TO KEEP HIM HERE!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Review of Dr. Ghosh

Dr. Ghosh is the best doctor I have ever come across. He goes out of his way to help people. Seven years ago my father got really sick. We went to Dr. Ghosh thinking he had cancer. After a few treatments of kemo, Ghosh didn't think it was cancer. He did a ton of tests and researchs and went out of his way to figure out what my dad had. If Ghosh hadn't went out of his way to help my dad he probably still wouldn't be here today. When Ghosh doesn't know the answer to a problem he will figure it out or get in contact with someone he knows can help. He sent my dad down to Mayo because he knew there were a ton of specalists in infectionous disease that could help my dad. In Mayo they found my dad had a tumor in his leg. They wanted to send my dad home to get his protein up before they did surgery on his leg. Ghosh told them DO NOT send him home because he will not get any better. He convinced them to do the surgery right away. If he hadn't convinced them to the surgery right away he could not have recovered as well as he is. Ghosh also is great with helping families through tough times. When I would go with my dad when he got his kemo treatments he would take me around his offce to show me all his fish, taking time out of his busy schduele to do something kind. He cares so much about his patients and is the msot generous and best doctor in the country!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Satisfied Patient

Dr. Ghosh is the best doctor I have encountered. He takes as much time as you need and never rushes through. I would hate to see him leave Cedar Rapids but if it comes to that I will follow him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Itwas a year ago that i meant Dr. Ghosh, I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer and he was recommended to me, by someone who had already been thru it. I knew from the start i was in good hands. He is a very caring Dr., his patients come first,he worrys about your mental and physicial well being. I only have two more treatments and i will be done. I think of him everyday and thank him and God for getting me thru a very difficult year. I smile everyday.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chirantan Ghosh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Rapids, IA.

  • Dr. Gerald Hagin

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0 mi

    42
  • Dr. Mark Taylor

    Dr. Mark Taylor

    Occupational Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0.46 mi

    18
  • Dr. Stephen Runde

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Cedar Rapids, IA 0.54 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    33