Overall Review

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Caring Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kathuria is very quick but very caring. She always asks about my family. I always feel like she listens to me and really cares that I am healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kathuria is the BEST doctor i have ever had. And BEST staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Complete Care and Advocacy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very, very grateful for the privilege of having Dr. Kathuria as my Primary Care Physician. She is a very gifted diagnostician and is able to think proactively while she listens carefully. I have a variety of complicated health issues, including a multitude of drug allergies for her to navigate and she does so with grace. Once I had symptoms of a deep vein thrombosis and she ordered blood to be drawn (multiple tubes) to test for coagulation disorders while I was still in the ER, BEFORE they started me on a blood thinner. Most patients with my problem tell me they had to go off their blood thinner to be tested. This is just one example of her integrity and skilled intuition. Another time I was in the office to have a Coumadin check and when she saw me in the hallway, she asked me how I was doing - I told her I felt terrible. She said, "Let's get a chest x-ray and I will see you tomorrow. Early the next morning, she called me herself and told me I had pneumonia. I only gave three stars for the staff because there is one nurse assistant who appears to be uncaring and does not always get messages correct - but the rest of the staff are wonderful!!! The office manager is very diligent and committed to excellent patient care. Dr. K is very willing to collaborate with me regarding my treatment needs and she talks with me as a knowledgeable person, but she is not afraid to make hard judgment calls when necessary. As the medical care treatment requirements change, she has become very busy--I hope she is allowed to continue to practice and to give needed time to each patient. She never fails to hug me when I need it. Knowing your doctor cares has been scientifically proven to aid in the healing process. She has a great reputation with other medical professionals. Kudos to Dr. K!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Outstanding and compassionate doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give her 5 stars for her bedside manner, I would. I have been going to Dr. Kathuria for years. My 84 mother is developing dementia and needed a doctor who knew something about geriatrics. Dr. Kathuria does, so I took mom there, and Dr. Chi was fantastic with her. My mother is very anti-doctors, but loved Dr. Kathuria who spent an hour with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Best Doc Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. K! She is extremely thorough and makes sure she covers every single possibilty of your symptoms. Dr. K is also super sweet and very kind and treats you as if you were family. She listens to everything you have to say and doesn't just diagnos you with the first possible thing that pops into her head just so she can get you out of her office. I hope she never retires while I need her and if she does, I pray I never get sick again :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
You want the best?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am70 yrs old, have had multiple health problems. Dr. Kathuria has never failed to thoroughly address each one from relatively minor to very serious. She is the most caring and personable physician I've ever been to. She will even give you a hug if you need one. She is a jewel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
I really like Dr. K., she has become a great provider for me at my time of need. Medically and spiritually
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Dr Kathuria is fantastic!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr Kathuria recently. My previous doctor had blown off most off my problems. She listened to me and actually examined me and diagnosed my real problems. She went the extra mile!!! She is the BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr K is the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so fortunate to have found a dcotor who cares about my health more than I do myself- she is someone I can trust completely. Her staff is great and scheduling of appointments is so convenient. I recommned her highly to one and all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best physician-thorough, knowledgeable and perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chitralekha Kathuria, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Mays

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Sutton

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Shepler

42 years experience

4.3 of 5