Dr. Choong Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choong Kim, MD was amazing. I went through a terrible experience and he was extremely understanding and sensitive with me. His staff made me feel comfortable as well as he did. I really liked the vibe of the place overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Went in to this dr. Kim not to happy, but overall I'm impressed with what he did and found and removed.. I'm definitely going back, very well manner, friendly staff and great doctor.. Haven't seen a doctor like him for a while now.. Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is very kind and caring. He takes his time during the appointment to listen to you and also to explain to you his thoughts on the matter. He has never rushed through any of my appointments. It is very easy to get a appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Kim since i migrated to this country and i have never been to another gynecologist. He is the most caring doctor i have ever met, he made me feel so comfortable and the fact that he knows his stuff was a plus. I just had my first baby and it was smooth sailing! Thanks to God and Dr. Kim and his staff. Eventhough he was not there for the delivery he placed me in the great care of his trusted colleague Dr. Rodriquez. Great team!I am so ready to have another baby cause i know i will be in good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2009
Recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is thorough and honest. I began seeing him, after he was referred to me by a close friend. I would recommend him. Appoinments are available immdiately, no 3-6 month wait .. most of the time, appoinment occurs same week you call. The waiting may be a bit long; however, quality service is received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Choong Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.