The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Abrasley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Abrasley?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Abrasley?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Incredibly rude staff

If you can avoid to go to this place I suggest you do. The staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. The staff will speak with you on speakerphone violating the HIPAA Act. If you complain about any of the times they make mistakes they will ask you to leave.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Waste of time

in pain for weeks ..called at least four times always told "will need doctor to sign off". Had a referal, had tests sent all by their request but Never a return call...a joke of an office. Please, if you need help go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Excellent experience again

Dr Abrasley and his staff have always been professional and courteous. He is very caring and has allowed me every procedure I've asked for over the past decade. He removed questionable polyps each time and his recommendations are spot on with other excellent doctors in his profession. As unpleasant a colonoscopy or EGD can be, Dr. Abrasley makes the whole experience a non-event while using the Surgery clinic and their wonderful staff. I whole heartedly endorse him in his practice and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Rocket Dog

I like him. Period. End of sentence...He is caring and compassionate. He gives you the time you need. Hard to say that about most doctors nowadays.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Not the best treatment I have received before.

Im not to happy with the way my situation has been taken care of.I was in the hospital for 4 days and it took a month before I was seen.Now my problems continue and still havent been able to see him again. They just keep giving me meds that arnt helping with the pain or the bowl situation.I dont think I will want to see him again.Im sure hes good at what he does but you would think that this would or should have already been taken care of.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Dr. Abrasely gave me medications that I took for approximately 6 months and had tried several different medications with no improvement. I felt as though he didn't listen to my symptoms nor take them seriously. Crohn's runs in my family and I'm now having to search for another doctor that actually listens and cares. With the symptoms that I have, my gallbladder was NEVER checked.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Wonder doctor

Dr. Abrasley is very caring and sincere person. He goes out of his was to make your treatment as painless as possible. His office staff and surgery nurses are the best. They go above and beyond the call of duty. I can't thank him, or his staff enough!!!A doctor with a caring bedside manner is far and few these days, but Dr. Abrasley has that rare quality, h is a keeper for our family.......

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Abrasley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Riggenbach

    Dr. Charles Riggenbach

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Juan Zarate

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Yunhui Hsiang

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30