The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chris Carlson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chris Carlson?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chris Carlson?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

I loved Dr Carlson.....he took very good care of me and made sure I was taken care of. I have nothing but the utmost praise for him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Gastric bypas

You should never choose this doctor when he did a gastric bypass on my dad he sent him home and he caught septic a year ago and was in a coma for 1 week and that doctor wasn't even there to do the emergency surgery.ten we had to get the sutures to that held the cut together out and carlsons assistant Sherman he took them out but still left some of it in so this Year on 5 days my dad had to get a surgery were he got cut open to get the sutures out and now it look like a baseball made a whole in his stomach finally yesterday he looked inside of it there are still visible sutures.so if I had to recomend and doctor I would recomend Dr mondy he is in the same group as Carlson and he saved my dads life and he was crying after he did the emergency surgery on my dad and I would NEVER EVER recommend dr Carlson to anyone he doesn't even care when my dad was finished with the surgery to get the sutures out my brother took a picture and he but his hand in the picture and said yeah like that's nothing to play around with so yeah nerves ever go to him ever he is in intestines

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2014

Horrible treatment to patients

Dr Carlson may be a good physician but his overall care for his patients is terrible. Horrible bedside manner and treats his patients as if all are seeking pain meds (which I never once asked for). I would never suggest anyone going to him. I will not be going back once my surgery is completed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

Patient

This is the worst! My husband had surgery and was still in pain. Ran out of pain meds and it was impossible, his office was suppose to open at 9, instead I reached an answering machine at 9:15. 9:35, his rude assistant told me, "that's a whole lot of medication", is he out already? duh!! Taken as directed, every four hours as needed. Well, it was needed!! It is now 10:40, I left another message this time with the receptionist, "he is with patients and their probably backed up". Well, is my husband not a patient, I guess his insurance has already been billed, so too bad for his pain, they don't give a DURN...... to put it politely. No, I don't recommend this doctor!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Great Doctor and staff

Dr. Carlson has compassion for his patients and has one of the best bedside manners a patient would want. Have a lot of faith in this doctor and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 27th, 2009

Dr. Carlson is very nice but needs lessons on bedside manner. I take nothing away from his surgical abilities but he just does'nt seem to show much concern for his patients after the surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chris Carlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

  • Dr. Gregory Ellison

    Dr. Gregory Ellison

    General Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. James Sherman

    Dr. James Sherman

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Matthew Mondi

    Dr. Matthew Mondi

    General Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    16