Dr. Chris Fuke MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Pasadena, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Dropped my ins on 3rd visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He readily excepted me as a patient. Prescribed one time. On my third visit, started off by telling me he would not except my insurance anymore or any old people on social security. End of that. Pls see the desk for payment on your way out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
He came to the hospital to treat me after having my son. I have never been to one of his offices, but he came two days in a row and actually listened to what I had to say and helped me unlike most of the staff that treated me like I had done something wrong to be in so much pain. I have RA and I was having a terrible flare after my c-section. He helped me at the hospital and also made sure I was taken care of medication wise until almost the time of being able to see my rheumatologist and heal up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
A JOKE!! BEWARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fuke is never available. He runs his business through Physician Assistants. His staff are uneducated, uncaring and totally incompetent. No one ever returns your phone calls. This place is a scam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most disorganized Dr. offices i've ever been to. The billing dept is constantly "losing" payments. Be sure to keep receipts or they claim you never pay when THEY don't put in in the system. On top of that the Dr. Fuke assumes its your fault and if you argue about it or refuse to pay it he refuses your treatment and appointment. He has multiple PA's so in three years I saw him maybe 6 visits. No one is on the same page so what one doctor tells you may change from one visit to the next when you are always seeing a different Dr. and then he will get upset when there is communication error due to the lack thereof. I dealt with the stress of his office for awhile now and I will definitely say overall its A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Not to mention the wait times are over an hour almost every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Rude and incorrect diagnosis
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional. Incorrect diagnosis. Terrible bedside manner. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Horrible, Irresponsible, Uncaring
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't want to treat patients with anything but a text book presentation, so why he chose to specialize in pain mngt is stupefying, as most patients seeing this specialty won't present in a text book manner. Wasted two months of time, money, and still in pain attempting to be treated by Dr Fuke and NP Dieter, with Dieter recommending one path of treatment only to have Fuke deny all that Dieter had recommended but Dieter had also failed to note in my chart. I've never experienced such an unprofessional and ultimately unethical physician, who gave me no help and no options after two months. Not surprisingly, his staff are equally apathetic and disorganized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was great but his support staff is not very good at all. Calls for appointments, medicine and records all took multiple calls and got the run around. I have had multiple visits with the Doctor and the average waiting time has been two hours!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Refreshing and caring
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is so nice in this time of fee for service, to have a doctor that truly cares. This is a wonderful person that actually cares about me. This is not a pill mill. This is a practice with ethics. It is nice to have all of your fears and concerns addressed. I never feel rushed. I feel like I have an equal say in my care and treatment plan. Thank you Dr. Fuke

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
A young Dr. Who will go far
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He looked a little young at first. Once he started the exam it was obvious that he is a well educated and a though Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuke took the time to listen. I was seeing another Dr. but he would NEVER take the time to listen. Truly a compassionate and caring doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Attention
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuke truly cares about his patients. My husband was in severe pain and in need. Dr. Fuke gave him his full attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent pain physician. Very thorough and caring. Great bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chris Fuke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.