Dr. Chris Garcia MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Sad to leave
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was with Dr. Garcia for almost twenty years. He knew me well. He took the time to talk to me and listen to me and my body. We worked as a team to solve my medical issues. I was sad when at 65 my insurance changed and I was forced to find another doctor. I hope that his office will be accepting my new insurance soon, so that I can return to his trusted care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
I was going to Dr Garcia or several years. I have hypertension and diabetes. I went to see him with extremely high blood pressure (consistently over 200 for several weeks). I had shortness of breath and was retaining fluid badly. I had no strength and was falling a lot. He changed my blood pressure medication, and when it didn't help I called him on a Friday and told him my BP was still over 200 and had been a couple of weeks. I had seen him twice in that time and had another appointment for that Monday. He told me to lie down on my left side for an hour and call back if it wasn't better. I called him back and he just said take another pill! My boss at work insisted I go to the ER, where I was told I was in conjestive heart failure. I was in the hospital 5 days before they finally got my blood pressure under control. I now take 5 different me medications for my blood pressure/heart and am finally under control. Do not go to this doctor if you have chronic health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Top notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best around. Always treats me as though I'm the only client. Very kind and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia takes the time with his patients he doesn't treat up like a number. I have been with him since I moved to Tx, 10 yrs ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. prescribed wrong med. When I returned, he said go to hospital for tests. That turned into 2 day ordeal with hospital doctor prescribing correct med. Total cost $14,000...Should have gotten second opinion. Horrible experience. Refusing to pay non insurance covered expenses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Don't Waste Your Time
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prescribed wrong medication - After lenghthy conversation and would not own up to his error.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
I went athis office to ask about a medecine for constirpacion and he ask me a few questions and he told me that I have depresion and give me a medecine for 9 months and he dont know about the diferents between depresion and stresss.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chris Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.