ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chris Grevengood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

68 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.2
  • 53
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chris Grevengood?

Showing 12 of 68 Ratings

Mrs.

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Best Doctor In SWFL! delivered all three of my daughters!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on March 16th, 2016

He was the doctor for the pregnancy and birth of both of my kids. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Delivered my two children , excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience ever!

Posted on June 8th, 2015

I had this Dr last year and I will never go back to him, very unprofessional and money minded dr. Takes patient just in terms of money, unprofessional, no bedside manners at all. One time I had an early morning appointment I had to wait for almost 45 minutes to be seen, no one even bothered to explain what's going on. For sure I will not go back to this dr

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

People are NUTS!

Posted on October 9th, 2013

To give Dr Grevengood a bad review due to YOU being uncomfortable makes me laugh. Dr, G delivered my first child as he will my second. He made me feel so comfortable at all times. He has a great sense of humor! Some cannot handle this obviously, the man is harmless. He is very educated and knows what he is doing. I would trust him in any medical emergency. In fact the ONLY thing I stressed about was he would not be there to deliver my Daughter, at 9:30 pm he was at home and to my surprise he DID make it to the hospital for my delivery! Usually in todays world whomever is on call comes. I was told his partner was in that night and would deliver my baby. I was terrified, only because I know Dr. G knew me. I am sure his partner Dr. Beckett is great as well. Some people take his jokes literally, he is just a happy go lucky guy who calls it as he sees it. As far as the review of you felt violated HAHA you are at the gynecologist, are you serious? Maybe next time have your husband do your pap test then? I never felt more comfortable with a Dr. than Dr. Grevengood! His nurse Lynn is amazing !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

Great Doctor......always listens to me and explains things to me when I need to ask a question. I always feel comfortable and he makes me feel like he cares. A few years back he did my laproscopic hysterectomy and I can barely see the 2 small scars, one in each groin area. Excellent bedside manner. Highly recommend him :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Dr.Grevengood is very unprofessional. If you want a doctor who will be rude and not take any of your questions seriously he's perfect for you. I had him about 1 year ago and i transferred out of his office.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Great Doctor!! Recommend!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2011

Absolutely LOVE Dr. G. He is an artist with a scalpel, can put a smile on your face while providing you with the information you need, overall a great doctor. He even responded to a page from a nurse even though he was not on call, and was actually on vacation. Can't say enough, he's delivered both of my children via c-section, and I've got the best looking scars out of any I've seen thanks to him. I refer all my friends to him and we all love him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr House of Naples

Posted on November 21st, 2010

Dr. Grevengood is the "Dr. House" of the Ob/Gyn world. He is totally unconventional in his bedside manner. Don't expect him to fluff your pillows or anything like that. However, if I were to be stranded in the forest with no medical equipment, he would be the doctor who can think on his feet in an emergency and he thinks very creatively. You have to take the good with the bad. He has a strange sense of humor that you have to get used to and he kind of reminds me of the actor Sam Elliott. I would definetly have him deliver another baby of mine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr! Girls at front desk not so friendly

Posted on July 20th, 2010

I like my Dr. One review said she learned more online, but if you ask questions he answers them. He is a great Dr. His nurse Lynn is a doll! As far as the other girls in his office, well they are never smiling, and very rude. The honest way to describe Dr. is to the point, he doesn't baby his patients, but he knows his stuff! I would rather have a Dr. not brown nose me, get to the point and that is Dr. Grevengood. P.S. He NEVER goes fishing around without warning, that girl is nuts. His nurse tells you while she is also in the room. To the chick that said that, hun seriously your not all that, he has seen many woman's vagina's yours is not special. get over yourself he is a Gynecologist Dr. they do go in!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2010

Dr. Grevengood may be well educated in the female reproductive system, but he needs to learn a thing or two about bedside manner. His flippant behavior and vague answers made me feel unwanted as a patient. I found more comfort and answers online than I did with him. It also wouldn't hurt if he would advise his patients when he's about to go rooting around inside, instead of just going in without warning.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chris Grevengood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.