The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Malinky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Malinky?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Malinky?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Waste of time and money

Following a back injury, was referred to this doc. Two epidural injections later and several hundred dollars in co-pay, absolutely no relief. He has a terrible bedside manner and works more like a robot rather than a compassionate physician. I would never return to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

THE BEST

HAD BACK PAIN FOR 10 YRS.--HAD SURGERY TWICE--NOTHING HELPED--ONE APPOINTMENT AND MY PAIN LEVEL DROPPED 9O%

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

RUN, DON'T WALK, AWAY!!!!

If you want a physician that will not talk to you. then this is the guy for you, after the first visit., you will repeat your information over, and over, to each member of staff., even when I had the MRI., he did not come in and discuss what the results were., I found that out., but, going to a chiropractor., they explained it to me., I never saw. or talked with Chris Malinsky., again., the pain was terrible., and he had no thought of helping, so that it would be taken care of., until the next wish., again an assistant., no more., of that nonsense., RUN FROM THIS OFFICE., AND THIS DR. find someone that has people skills., and knows how to interact on a doctor/patient level. terrible!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

If you like not being in control of your own.meds this is the place. Tried time after time to switch n change medicatios as I want to be in control and got nowhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Very good PM doctor who works with another bad doctor you will probably have to see in addition to Malinky

I can't say enough about Malinky himself. He's given me 3 epidurals and was never a jerk about refilling meds if needed. (Please note, that I never have to be prompted to take a medicationholiday. No pain, no meds). Problem: If you want to have Malinky as a PM doctor, you will also have to encounter Laub. I quit this practice because of Laub, unsigned my contract under good standing, and will be seeking elsewhere. If Malinky ever has his own place, I'd happily see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Malinky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Ronald Laub

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    40
  • Dr. Gillian Johnson

    Anesthesiology

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Dan Kopacz

    Anesthesiology

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.07 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    32