The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Malinky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Malinky?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Waste of time and money

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Following a back injury, was referred to this doc. Two epidural injections later and several hundred dollars in co-pay, absolutely no relief. He has a terrible bedside manner and works more like a robot rather than a compassionate physician. I would never return to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST

Posted on August 17th, 2017

HAD BACK PAIN FOR 10 YRS.--HAD SURGERY TWICE--NOTHING HELPED--ONE APPOINTMENT AND MY PAIN LEVEL DROPPED 9O%

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN, DON'T WALK, AWAY!!!!

Posted on September 17th, 2015

If you want a physician that will not talk to you. then this is the guy for you, after the first visit., you will repeat your information over, and over, to each member of staff., even when I had the MRI., he did not come in and discuss what the results were., I found that out., but, going to a chiropractor., they explained it to me., I never saw. or talked with Chris Malinsky., again., the pain was terrible., and he had no thought of helping, so that it would be taken care of., until the next wish., again an assistant., no more., of that nonsense., RUN FROM THIS OFFICE., AND THIS DR. find someone that has people skills., and knows how to interact on a doctor/patient level. terrible!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

If you like not being in control of your own.meds this is the place. Tried time after time to switch n change medicatios as I want to be in control and got nowhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good PM doctor who works with another bad doctor you will probably have to see in addition to Malinky

Posted on May 16th, 2012

I can't say enough about Malinky himself. He's given me 3 epidurals and was never a jerk about refilling meds if needed. (Please note, that I never have to be prompted to take a medicationholiday. No pain, no meds). Problem: If you want to have Malinky as a PM doctor, you will also have to encounter Laub. I quit this practice because of Laub, unsigned my contract under good standing, and will be seeking elsewhere. If Malinky ever has his own place, I'd happily see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Malinky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.