Dr. Chris Reeves DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Outstanding!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr Reeves for my lower back! Dr Reeves was outstanding. He answered all my questions and went over all my test with me. HAs a great personality and willing to listen. Would highly recommend!! My surgery went great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Reeves. The surgery he performed on my spine was amazing! I had been in chronic pain for more than a year and a half when I went to the Spine Institute. After he operated on me I was pain free immediately! What a blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Great doctor
I am walking today because of Dr. Reeves. I wish he was still in the Branson area. I need surgery again and I wish I could find him. I trust him. I can't understand the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
not given enough pain relief meds to stop pain
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what i didnt like about him is he let me be in pain for 3 mths the call out nurses couldnt believe it it was a nightmare the surgery went well just the pain was so bad and he wouldnt give me the meds to ease them /iam not a happy camper with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Excellent doctor
I had called he saw me right away no wait time. Unfortunately it was his last few days here so sad our hospital didn't keep him! Very nice down to earth and tells you like it is! He helped my knee I started physical therapy but since he is gone had to find another Ortho so far almost a year later I'm still having trouble wish I could've followed up with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
go elsewhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not review my mri with me, refused to provide paperwork detailing my injury, refused to communicate with or work with my physical therapist HE recommended. the paperwork he finally did write stated I needed physical therapy yet I had no restrictions. I will not be back to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
save your money...go somewhere else
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting 45-55 min to see doctor, I was not impressed with any of it. I have been to see Dr Reeves several times for my neck and back. I did the MRI on my back. He did not explain the results to me. I had to get a copy of the report and research this to find out what was wrong with my back. I asked him 3 times to look at my neck, however, he only looks at one thing at a time which cost more money -$50.00 each visit (total of $150.00 for my neck) which he wouldn't look at. I explained that when my neck would hurt, I would have migraine headaches, numbness in both arms and hands - He didn't seem concerned with any of this since he was only checking out my back. I have been to a neurologist who thinks I have some brain trama and damage to my nerves, which Dr Reeves could have caught earlier had he even checked my neck. I feel like he was only concerned with getting his money for my insurance company rather than taking care of the patient. If you visit this doctor - I wish you good luck, you will need it!!! I tries to submit this review with 0 stars, but the system would not let me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Great dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr reeves was a great surgen when I was in need great after care the office visits in Harrison are lacking the we care attitude but all in all the dr was great. Will be back to see him again...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was impressed with dr reeves, i felt very comfortable around him. he was easy to talk to. surgery was basically pain free and fast. i healed well with a minimal of scarring. i highly recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Reeves several times and would trust him with everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chris Reeves, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.