ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chris Teigland Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chris Teigland?


18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

If excellence is the constant pursuit of perfection then Dr. Teigland is an excellent doctor! In my opinion,he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Dr. following through

Spent 13 years with recurrent bladder cancer. Waited until it was way in to growth before I went to a doctor. This bladder cancer was a known recurrent cancer and sure enough due to the severity of the first cancer it kept coming back. Dr. Teigland spent many hours working on this and at one time the discussion came up to remove the bladder. Due to his reluctance because of my age, we agreed to keep fighting this. That 13 years ended 8 years ago. I think many a doctor would have given up long before he did. Thank God he did not give up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

DR TEIGLAND IS AN EXCELLANT DOCTOR ,HE HAS THE BEST BEDSIDE MANNORS OF ANY DR MY FAMILY HAS EVER BEEN TO. HE IS THE MOST EDUCATED, DEDICATED, CARING PHYSICAN . HE PERFORMED MY HUSBANDS ROBOTIC PROSTATECTOMY SURGERY. HE WAS EXCELLANT..... AND MY HUSBAND IS DOING GREAT. WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE.... ALSO A GREAT STAFF VERY PLEASANT AN HELPFUL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Treatment following prostatectomy

My husband was treated by Dr Tiegland after surgery by another doctor. As his PSA slowly started to rise, Dr. T began to get concerned and looked at the post-op report from the surgery and found an unclear margin which gave him more concern. He formulated a plan for how much he would let the PSA rise before action would be taken and when that day came, he quickly acted an got my husband into treatment by an oncologist who administered radiation treatments. He is monitored regularly by Dr. T and we are very optimistic for the future. I have recommended Dr. T to others.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chris Teigland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Michael Oneill

    Dr. Michael Oneill

    Urology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Angela Schang

    Dr. Angela Schang

    Urology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Pierce Irby

    Dr. Pierce Irby

    Urology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    34