ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chris Wetzel Is this you?
  • 26
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chris Wetzel?


39 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Very caring physician. Takes the time to get to know you. Doesn't order unnecessary tests or over prescribe. Treats the whole person. Sees his own patients when they are hospitalized. He is an example of what family doctor should be, not of what they have evolved into during the past 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Dr. Wetzel cares about his patients. He listens and thinks through the situation. He wants to be sure I understand what the diagnosis is and that I am comfortable following his recommendations. And if I have concerns, he pays attention to them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Very attentive

I am a new patient to Dr. Wetzel within the past 6 months. I switched to him after being diagnosed with cancer. My previous doctor was not attentive enough. Dr. Wetzel goes above and beyond. Prior to my surgery he called me or my wife several times, after hours, to comfort us and make sure our mind frame was positive. Post surgery was more of the same. Many calls to check on me as I was recovering. Dr. Wetzel has been extremely helpful to me and my family and we very much appreciate his compassion and attentiveness.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

One of the worst doctors in the area. My mom went to this doctor for almost a year. She had gotten pain in her neck from missing a step at the house. A lump had developed and for 9 months he continued to tell her to just keep doing exercises and it would feel better. She continued to express her concern as the pain got worse and requested an x-ray, which he continually said was not necessary. After so much pain she couldn't take it she went to York Hospital and was immediately diagnosed with a cancerous tumor in her neck that was pressing on her spine. My mom has been diagnosed with multiple myeloma and continues to fight. Had she listened to this joke of a doctor she would not be with us today.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Extremely knowledgeable and compassionate

Dr. Wetzle takes care of the entire individual, which is not easy in a world full of specialists. I am in my fifties, but have seen him with the elderly and am always touched by his sensitivity and the dignity that he treats his patients with. I consider him my "triage" doctor because with a complex medical condition, he always schedules me in to assist while waiting for the specialists

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Can't get Dr. to spend enough time with me to talk about serious issues

I've just seen Dr. Wetzel twice now, but both times, he wrapped up the session before I even got to some issues seriously bothering me, stood up and said "See you in 3 months." I need more frequent health care and someone who will listen to what you want to discuss (within reason) before jumping up to end the session, according to his own time line. I have been disappointed--especially since the problem we did not get to discuss this past visit was unmanaged pain. He has also given me instructions to change meds, but didn't ask to see if the change was working in a week or two, but in 3 months. Too long between appointments, and always at his request, not mine.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

I would highly reccomend Dr Wetzel. He was so patient with my father who had dementia trying to help him with his symptoms. He was very prompt in returning phone calls, even after hours. My father and I felt as though he wasn't just a patient to Dr Wetzel, he truely cared.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

intelligent, sincere, professional

A wonderful Doctor who focuses on the problem as stated and synthesize information and knowledge to achieve a solution.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chris Wetzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gettysburg, PA.

  • Dr. Paul Zeshonsky

    Family Medicine

    Gettysburg, PA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. William Adair

    Family Medicine

    Gettysburg, PA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Dwight Michael

    Dr. Dwight Michael

    Family Medicine

    Gettysburg, PA 0.21 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35