Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring physician. Takes the time to get to know you. Doesn't order unnecessary tests or over prescribe. Treats the whole person. Sees his own patients when they are hospitalized. He is an example of what family doctor should be, not of what they have evolved into during the past 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wetzel cares about his patients. He listens and thinks through the situation. He wants to be sure I understand what the diagnosis is and that I am comfortable following his recommendations. And if I have concerns, he pays attention to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Very attentive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient to Dr. Wetzel within the past 6 months. I switched to him after being diagnosed with cancer. My previous doctor was not attentive enough. Dr. Wetzel goes above and beyond. Prior to my surgery he called me or my wife several times, after hours, to comfort us and make sure our mind frame was positive. Post surgery was more of the same. Many calls to check on me as I was recovering. Dr. Wetzel has been extremely helpful to me and my family and we very much appreciate his compassion and attentiveness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors in the area. My mom went to this doctor for almost a year. She had gotten pain in her neck from missing a step at the house. A lump had developed and for 9 months he continued to tell her to just keep doing exercises and it would feel better. She continued to express her concern as the pain got worse and requested an x-ray, which he continually said was not necessary. After so much pain she couldn't take it she went to York Hospital and was immediately diagnosed with a cancerous tumor in her neck that was pressing on her spine. My mom has been diagnosed with multiple myeloma and continues to fight. Had she listened to this joke of a doctor she would not be with us today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Extremely knowledgeable and compassionate
Dr. Wetzle takes care of the entire individual, which is not easy in a world full of specialists. I am in my fifties, but have seen him with the elderly and am always touched by his sensitivity and the dignity that he treats his patients with. I consider him my "triage" doctor because with a complex medical condition, he always schedules me in to assist while waiting for the specialists
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Can't get Dr. to spend enough time with me to talk about serious issues
Wait time
30 minutes
I've just seen Dr. Wetzel twice now, but both times, he wrapped up the session before I even got to some issues seriously bothering me, stood up and said "See you in 3 months." I need more frequent health care and someone who will listen to what you want to discuss (within reason) before jumping up to end the session, according to his own time line. I have been disappointed--especially since the problem we did not get to discuss this past visit was unmanaged pain. He has also given me instructions to change meds, but didn't ask to see if the change was working in a week or two, but in 3 months. Too long between appointments, and always at his request, not mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly reccomend Dr Wetzel. He was so patient with my father who had dementia trying to help him with his symptoms. He was very prompt in returning phone calls, even after hours. My father and I felt as though he wasn't just a patient to Dr Wetzel, he truely cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
intelligent, sincere, professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful Doctor who focuses on the problem as stated and synthesize information and knowledge to achieve a solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chris Wetzel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gettysburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Zeshonsky

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dwight Michael

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Adair

12 years experience

5.0 of 5