Dr. Chris Yoon MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Great Doctor and Person
Dr. Yoon is a great man. He is not the most socially outgoing or approachable, but that in no way affects his ability to TREAT his patients ailments effectively. He is a very respectable man of honesty and integrity! I appreciate his services and was well-recovered in a non-invasive manner, thanks to him. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Yoon to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
He doesn't care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Yoon's staff is extremely unfriendly and rude. I waited over 30 minutes in sheer back pain sitting in the lobby before he arrived to the office. The doctor's assistant took over a week to submit my authorizations and my state disability. While my authorization was pending and I was in sheer back pain, he did not care to prescribe anything to me or follow up with me. He did not care to explain my MRI to me, which I was confused about. I had to ask him to explain since he was unwilling. He did not care to explain all my options. I finally found two other doctors who took me in. Dr. Brazill and Dr.Schopler took excellent care of me and now I'm doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Not What I Would Call a Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very, very disappointed with this man. His attitude was lackadaisical and seemingly unconcerned. The examination was totally perfunctory. Follow-up was basically non-existent. I feel that I wasted 6 weeks of therapy sessions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
used car salesman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy doesn't want to hear anything other than you need to do re-hab with him and that MRI's are wrong 50% of the time. i got news for you doc the machines don't lie people interpret the film. they are the ones who make mistakes. just like him. this guy just wants his money as many times a week as he can con you into going in there.you would be better off joining a gym this guy is just a glorified physical therapist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Dr. Yoon:
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have appreciated your care on my behalf. As a patient without adequate insurance, I do extensive research and expect my physicians to work closely with me. Your reserved and analytical nature probably affect your bedside manner but I relate to those qualities.Overall, I think you are doing a great job. I have recommended you to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yoon is a very nice and hospitable physician. He is helpful and tirelessly searches for non-surgical ways to alleviate pain. Give him a try if you are trying to explore pre-surgical options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Sent me to physical therapy for a broken spine!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chris Yoon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.