The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chris Yoon Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chris Yoon?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Great Doctor and Person

Dr. Yoon is a great man. He is not the most socially outgoing or approachable, but that in no way affects his ability to TREAT his patients ailments effectively. He is a very respectable man of honesty and integrity! I appreciate his services and was well-recovered in a non-invasive manner, thanks to him. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Yoon to my family and friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

He doesn't care

Dr.Yoon's staff is extremely unfriendly and rude. I waited over 30 minutes in sheer back pain sitting in the lobby before he arrived to the office. The doctor's assistant took over a week to submit my authorizations and my state disability. While my authorization was pending and I was in sheer back pain, he did not care to prescribe anything to me or follow up with me. He did not care to explain my MRI to me, which I was confused about. I had to ask him to explain since he was unwilling. He did not care to explain all my options. I finally found two other doctors who took me in. Dr. Brazill and Dr.Schopler took excellent care of me and now I'm doing well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Not What I Would Call a Good Doctor

I was very, very disappointed with this man. His attitude was lackadaisical and seemingly unconcerned. The examination was totally perfunctory. Follow-up was basically non-existent. I feel that I wasted 6 weeks of therapy sessions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

used car salesman

this guy doesn't want to hear anything other than you need to do re-hab with him and that MRI's are wrong 50% of the time. i got news for you doc the machines don't lie people interpret the film. they are the ones who make mistakes. just like him. this guy just wants his money as many times a week as he can con you into going in there.you would be better off joining a gym this guy is just a glorified physical therapist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Dr. Yoon:

I have appreciated your care on my behalf. As a patient without adequate insurance, I do extensive research and expect my physicians to work closely with me. Your reserved and analytical nature probably affect your bedside manner but I relate to those qualities.Overall, I think you are doing a great job. I have recommended you to friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Awesome!

Dr. Yoon is a very nice and hospitable physician. He is helpful and tirelessly searches for non-surgical ways to alleviate pain. Give him a try if you are trying to explore pre-surgical options.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Sent me to physical therapy for a broken spine!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chris Yoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Denice Starley

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Khurram Khan

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Wick

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    27