ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chriss Mack Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chriss Mack?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

apparently TOO busy to call you for an appointment

waited for a call after referral. Eventually I called them (thought maybe I misunderstood) and was rudely told that they "are trying to work through all the referrals". No apology - just "we'll call you when we get around to it".

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

I Loved Dr. Mack and so did my family. He is awesome and has a lot of empathy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Excellent Neurosurgeon!

I have had one cervical fusion and 4 lumbar fusions done by Dr. Mack. I have never had any complications and continue pain free. My first fusion was in Mar. 2003 and most recent was in Sept. 2011. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Mack and do not hesitate to refer friends and family to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Dr Mack is an absolute LifeSaver !!!

i have had severe spinal disc issues with EXTREME pain; i was told by another neuro-surgeon at the same hospital that nothing could be done for me in Montana- that i needed to either go to Seattle or the Mayo-Clinic...a receptionist suggested Dr Mack- i can only say the man ROCKS!!. i cant say enough about his professionalism and his character. if i have a question i call & leave a message and he responds!! thats very different for me with regard to most Doctors i've dealt with. in summary- i'm able to work and carry on a relatively normal life because of him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2011

was very uncaring and told me my severe postop pain " was all in my head". did not want me to return to his office post op. Told me to call in and report my condition for my 6 wk post op exam. By the time I got to Seattle and had the disc fragment removed- it had compressed my l-5 nerve long enough to cause permanent damage. I first saw him for a painless footdrop due to stenosis now I have intractable constant pain and a permanent foot drop.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chriss Mack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.

  • Dr. Carter Beck

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (66)
    23
  • Dr. Henry Gary Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Kenneth Brewington II

    Neurological Surgery

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    21