Dr. Christian Agricola MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Great Doctor
I have been seeing Dr. Agricola for over a year. His medication adjustments have made the world of difference in my life. I have been experiencing a lot of anxiety due to family health issues and talking with him and having him give me the right medication has truely helped me deal with this crisis. I also find that he is very good at listening and has a makes you feel welcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Agricola.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agricola is a great psychiatrist. He is by far the best one that I have ever met with. He always acknowledges my concerns. He is also great at returning phone calls and following up, which is rare for most doctors. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Trustworthy and expert treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agricola has treated me for bipolar for 3-4 years. I have been extremely pleased with the care I have received. He treats me with respect and explains the treatment plan clearly and answers all questions about the medications and possible side effects. I feel like he makes me a partner in making the decisions about my healthcare. He responds well when my bipolar takes control of my mood and sometimes my bipolar bad manners and he works through the issues with me. I trust him completely and when I was hospitalized the crisis care and follow up was exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Good doctors from current patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agricola is a very personable doctor who does an unusual job of being thorough; he does a good job of listening to his patients and is a good diagnostician (very important because starting on the wrong med's with easily misdiagnosing is quickly sorted-out by Christian since he is not hesitant to try medications most doctors these days try to void for understandable reasons of patients grossly suing doctors for some bogus claim of harm from a med that is usually thrown-out in court (a friend of mine defends these and other doctors) for failing to demonstrate the supposed harm incurred by a usually harmless drug like Adderall XR or one of these amphetamine-based med's since the public doesn't understand nearly all nurse-practitioners and psychiatrists (full fledged MD's) are overly aware of the parameters of therapeutic dosing on all med's and never start high and jump suddenly higher. Nearly all start a beginner at the lowest dose of whatever and only increase incrementally as they feel necessary and, again, don't jump much higher for some unknown reason. ADD med's are one of my med's and has been the most important one for depression (since antidepressants often fail), also for ADD, and the day I started it an alcoholic drinker like me quit drinking about 13 years right when I started it, 8 years completely quit , and the rest up to now, I will only have a few and that's enough - when I do drink. Dr. Agricola has also treated me for bipolar quit adeptly and I would recommend him highly and I hope he will still put-up with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Great Dr but getting into him was hard
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first appt about a month ago and we made the appt in July. Luckily I had another dr but was changing. He is a great Dr. and i called him with a question and he called back in about an hour. Getting follow up appts are hard. He didn't have a lot of openings which is frustrating. He has great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Amazing Shrink
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Agricola is one of the most amazing doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
He caused me more problems for me than he helped me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend anyone to this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Agricola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Louis Moench

45 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Nikopoulos

27 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Delong

11 years experience

3.6 of 5