Dr. Christian Bailey MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Lutz, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't even deserve one star....he is not personable... he is not compassionate... at times obnoxious...has very limited knowledge in the field of Gastroenterology and proved that he doesn't really care about his patients. I would advise everyone to stay clear!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Not good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was beyond uncaring. He made you feel like he was doing you a favor to give him your business. If you go to him, don't bother asking any questions, he'll cut you off. It's just your health, you know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Dr Christina bailey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and no bedside manor. Anyone using this doctor needs to have there head examened rather than their colons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Terrible experience..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
To anyone thinking of using this specialist - think again. I made an appointment 1 1/2 months in advance, provided my insurance information and was told they accepted it (don't have a strange plan Blue cross blue shield). On the DAY BEFORE I get a call telling me they don't accept my insurance. Costing me precious time for a diagnosis I need!! You don't call a specialist unless there is a need and to have wasted this time with this terrible office I consider myself lucky to NOT have been a patient. No doubt my results would have taken months and I'd receive no follow up then either! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR AT ALL COSTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Great Dr.!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Bailey was very helpful through the process and I felt at ease. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
He saved my life. Celiac disease and then internal shingles.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did have a reputation of not having the most wonderful beside manner but he saved my life. ( He actually laughs quite easily.) He wasn't the closest doctor and I wasted so much time and money using others that weren't as knowledgeable. I'm so glad my internist's office recommended him. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Bailey was everything I hoped for. I was looking for a physician that was knowledgeable, someone that I could trust would take good care of me, listen to me and take the time to explain things as well. Dr. Bailey was all of those things. He was very kind, professional and above all knowledgeable. He took the time to explain things to me and I left feeling confident that I would be taken good care of. I can highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Thumbs up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a colonoscopy today with Dr Bailey. very satisfied. He talked with me before and after, no pain, not rushed, made me feel at easy. Would hgihly recommend. St Joes north was like a five star hotel.very professional from the minute I walked in the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
lacks depth
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to his Habana St. office and was warmly greeted by his staff. I was very disapointed to find the Doctor himself lacking in personality. One may argue that it's the expertise and knowledge you want from your Dr., I say...at least smile. He spent a good amount of time with me and asked if I had any questions. He quizzed me on my condition as I was coming to him for a past due medical procedure from a prediagnosed ailment. He has no personality. I mean this person is going to stick a camera up my intestines, the least I would like is someone I feel comfortable with. His other office that is closer to me was supposed to call me to schedual the procedure..never did. That's my cue to go elsewhere...and I did.

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Terrible bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor acts as though you are a pain if you ask questions. Terribly dismissive and condescending. You can do better. Too many other doctors out there for him to treat patients in such a manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christian Bailey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lutz, FL.