Browse Health
Pediatrician
6 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

63

Total Reviews

14

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.8421052631579 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5263157894737 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.9473684210526 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.9473684210526 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.9473684210526 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Michelle Kestler (Korb) on Sep 22nd, 2014

I love Dr Kris he is the best doctor ever.. I have identical twin boys and every since they were born they have been seen bye Dr Kris when ever I need something or something is wrong all I have to do is make one phone call and he will make sure that we get it or and he will return a phone call.. He always welcomes me and dad in when ever we go to the office. . I Highly recommend him as a pediatric doctor..

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Maci's mom on Mar 24th, 2014

Exceptional physician...very knowledgeable and compassionate

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Pediatrition in Kentucky and beyond!  |  show details
by Ann Smith on Jan 24th, 2014

Dr Chris is hands down the BEST Pediatrition I have ever seen! I have already raised my son and am now helping to raise his son and Dr Chris is the only Pediatrition we ever plan to see! Dr Chris is the full package from his absolute medical knowledge and his unbeatable bedside manner. Our little man LOVES his Dr Chris and we drive more than an hour just to see him. Dr Chris never rushes you in and out but takes as much time as YOU need to make you feel all your concerns have been addressed! I could go on all day on his attributes but think I have summed up my feelings that this man is the only Pediatritian this family will ever need or settle for! Thanks Dr Chris!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 31st, 2013

HE IS AMAZING WITH KIDDOS!! He is the best pediatrician. by far!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  An Exceptional Doctor  |  show details
by Amanda R. on Aug 30th, 2013

Dr. Chris is an exceptional doctor. Before I had my oldest child, he sat down with me after hours and addressed my concerns for 45 minutes. He's been seeing my son since he was born 19 months ago, and will see our daughter when she is born in September. To address the concerns of another poster, my son has Passport, and has had since day one. We've never been treated as less than human, and I refer friends to Metro Pediatrics quite often, particularly those with Passport insurance. The nurses go out of their way to make me feel better. I've called in tears when my little man was having some behavioral issues, and the nurses calmed me down and gave me a game plan to get us through the day and back on track. I'm happy to report that the advice helped tremendously.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Very rude medical staff!  |  show details
May 8th, 2013

Clearly my daughter is less than human to this medical office because she no longer has "regular" insurance and we had to get on passport insurance until our new insurance from our new jobs kick in. They were EXTREMELY rude and refused to see my daughter. I explained that she is only 11 months old and is very sick and has been to the emergency room several times with infection after infection after infection and needs to see a pediatrician and pleaded with them to see her once. I was told absolutely not and hung up on.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  always willing to help  |  show details
Dec 4th, 2012

Dr. Berkhan is awesome. He is very personable and relates to his patients very well. In and out of the office he maintains professionalism and an abundance of knowledge. He will always make you feel like your concerns can be endless with a answer for everything to ease your mind as a parent. He is Louisville's best kept secret.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great!  |  show details
Sep 26th, 2012

We travel from Bardstown, KY to this pediatric office, around 50 minutes. Completely worth it! Dr. Berkhahn is our favorite and the nurses are superb!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Priceless  |  show details
Apr 27th, 2012

I have been struggling with my son for two years now. Once I week I call the office staff with a new update - usually negative. Every single one of those phone calls, the staff walked me through it, calmed me down, and had a game plan to move forward. I met doctor Chris a few months back. At the end of the visit he hugged me and said "I will make you and your son successful!" I shouldn't have to say any more about this doctor. He has given my son and I hope and Dr. Chris has already provided us with solutions that are giving us positive results. * This weeks phone call to the office staff - ALL SMILES!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 29th, 2012

Metro Peds staff and Dr. Berkhahn are great! I am impressed that they will talk with me over the phone about what is going on with my kids and make reccomendations on if there are things I can do without having to bring them to the office. Dr. Berkhahn is friendly, caring, and knowledgeable about his job! He spends enough time answering my questions and I have never had a wrong diagnosis with him! I would reccomend him to anyone interested in a pediatrician.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 21st, 2011

I think Dr. Chris is a great doctor. My son was struggling with asthma and two doctors in the same office weren't giving the "best" medicine for him. When we got to see Dr. Chris my son's asthma improved 95 percent. I only see Dr. Chris now!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 26th, 2011

Wonderful Pediatrition, the best! Has great knowledge of allergies.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good with kids  |  show details
Nov 11th, 2010

I can tell by he's profession as a pediatrician that he's passionate about he's job. I'm a first time parent and Dr. Chris was just the right doctor for my first child. He seems like he treats kids as if it was he's own child. I couldn't ask for better doctor then him. I would highly recommended him to my other friends who are first time parents as well.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A wonderful Doctor!!  |  show details
by Dakota's Mom on Jul 15th, 2008

I could not ask for more in a doctor. Dr. Chris is a doctor that all children deserve,and would be lucky to have. I have had many health problems with my son ,and now after seeing Dr.Chris most of our problems have been solved. I thank Dr. Christian Berkhahn for all he has done for our family.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse